Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great find!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
A nice hotel in a great area. Convenient to a lot of Riga. The staff were super helpful. The room was clean and nicely set up. Beds were comfortable. The only issue would be louder guests who listen to TV top volume in the middle of the night. Thankfully that was only one night of the 9 we stayed. I will definitely recommend and visit this hotel next time we are in Riga.
5 out of 5
by GARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
First impression was great, the room is very spacious and Wifi is available, but is a bit slow. Welcoming staff is great on first and last day. :) Sadly after 2day of stay I wasn't able to go sleep before 2am. There is some club/bar nearby that plays very loud bass music. And rooms have ventilation holes which are connected to other rooms and you can hear people talking. There is breakfast included, which is great, but food is not the best quality. Could be improved. Also, if you are used to sleep in darker rooms, you will need to bring eye cover, as curtains are a bit narrow and when you pull one way, the other side is open etc. Sadly housekeeping wasn't great at all. When you leave the sign, they do go in but they haven't made my bed even once. And on my final day when I was packing I found someone else's shirt behind bedside table. That just shows how much attention is given for cleaning. It's great for short stay and local. But definitely not worth 4 stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for this price

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
I'll come back
4 out of 5
by Maxwell from US/ UK

Good access to town

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Good location.Disappointed that the sauna was inoperable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in City Center.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We were a party of 6 the only thing was we missed was the air condition ,we could here everything from the other rooms , beautiful Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for the price: knowledgeable staff, excellent location, excellent breakfast, would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central with welcoming staff.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, central location and good buffet breakfast. Heated flooring on the bathroom is a good touch.
Cons: Rooms are in need of modernising. The beds are so uncomfortable. This really let the hotel down.
Location: 15 minute walk to the centre. Also an excellent cafe/bar next too the hotel. Food is good and very cheap. Definately recommend this.
A central hotel with friendly staff, large rooms and a good buffet breakfast. The rooms are very spacious, though as the hotel is quite old there is no sound proofing. Beds are very uncomfortable (with wafer thin mattress) and the couch (bed) is even more uncomfortable. Staff were helpful and the hotel is central. Can't complain too much as we got a bargain deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

very nice and the location is great

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: location is very good
Cons: the towels in the bathroom are a little worn for a 4 star hotel
Location: walking distance to everything including old Riga
nice hotel with very frendly and helpful staff , stayed in this hotel many times and will use it again on our next trip