Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good location, great staff, not so great room

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The rooms, at least on the 4th floor need serious updating, and take care of the smell please.
This hotel is in a great location, and the main entry, bar and restaurant are all nice with old world charm and painted ceilings. The staff was very nice as well. However, our room on the 4th floor and the hallways are in need of serious updates. Carpet is very worn and the bed was even too hard for my husband who can sleep on the floor. The furnishings are very worn as well and there was a pretty bad smell in the room like bug spray. However the bathroom appeared to be newly renovated and was quite nice. So, some good, some bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Agnese Deicmane, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

Ok

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was generally fine, but the fried breakfast buffet was always cold, even when just bought out. To get to my room, I had to go through the dining room and when their was a function, I had to go the kitchen preparation area. Other than that, it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017
Thank you , yes we do have rooms behind the restaurant. Regarding the breakfast buffet, I have forwarded the information to Restaurant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit USA

Nice location and facility

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is located just three blocks away from the old city. It is a refurbished old building, with impressive exterior and interior and beautiful high ceilings. It appears to need a bit of a facelift, as since we stayed there when it just opened, not a lot has been done. Even beds and mattresses seem to seen better times. This time we stayed at the third floor (which is like fifth due to high ceilings), and water pressure was not sufficient. If we stay there in the future, we will try to get a room on lower floors. The included breakfast was a little repetitive, but quite generous compared to other places. Very friendly and helpful staff, accommodated an extra bed within minutes. If you have a car, they give you a pass to park within their courtyard for 15 Euros per night, which is very convenient. Overall, a very nice place to stay if you are in Riga with the family for sightseeing and experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, Ct.

Geat Hotel, right in center, close to everything.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location and great breakfasts
Cons: Bell service
Do not expect a glamorous hotel. Old building, very clean, breakfast is very good. Has everything, close to all center and Old City visitors places.
4 out of 5
by Haydn

Lovely short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location opposite a park in easy walking distance to the main attractions. Public transport is pretty much right outside the front door so it's a very handy place to stay. Rooms are also very spacious. Staff were very helpful with any advice is needed or chargers I needed to borrow. Breakfast was a standard buffet affair of fairly good quality & range
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Old worl charm!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Unique interior, location and breakfast!
Cons: Check that everything works as it should. Example: Safe, and hair dryer plug-in!
Location: Super location - minutes to Old Town, train station, opera.
Beautiful architecture and fittings - delicious and plentiful breakfasts. Our room in the original part of the building left a bit of a neglected feel, but all was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. Excellent location - walking distance to all major sights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

nice hotel good location

Posted May 13, 2017
the room was big and nice breakfast was rich and tasty location is perfect for visiting all the attractions in riga close to shoping center close to central transportation close to old city the staff was nice and helpfull we hope to come back
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Old world hotel in good location