Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ewan

great service

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved the hotel. Always judge a place when things go wrong and this is what happened. a pneumatic drill outside the hotel on the road at 2am is totally out of their control, but up in calling down to reception asking if we could switch we were met by the manager almost immediately and offered a new room and helped to move quickly and quietly. the next morning we were told that we could switch, stay or keep hold of both sets of keys should it start again the next night. needless to say it was a one off but we could rest assured the next night that we would be looked after no matter what.
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jan

should stay here!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful property 5 star service
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Non-pretentious Genuine Luxury in Heart of Riga!

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Felt more than at home at this lovingly restore "home-tel" in the heart of beautiful Riga. Youthful, helpful and genuinely friendly staff topped off with a relaxing and classy spa and great food! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YK

Great location, very comfortable!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Sauna pool and gym. Breakfasts were great. The bathrooms are very nicely finished.
Cons: No tea and coffee in the room and only a shower over the bath.
Location: Good base. Don't just visit Old Town, go to the Arr Nouveau area - beautiful and some great restaurants that are less touristy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Excellent hotel but minor improvements needed

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excellent location near art nouveau area.
Excellent hotel and rooms. Service excellent . The breakfast could be improved significantly in quantity and quality, it is to basic for a 5*. Secondly, minor point that none of the rooms have tea/coffee making facilities: an oversight that is unexplainable.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by candice from Harlingen texas

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I both enjoyed the hotel and staff Everyone went above and beyond to meet our needs and requests Perfect location for sightseeing Perfect location for good restaurants We are very pleased with this choice of hotel
5 out of 5
by Mark from wirral uk

Relaxing Riga

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and friendly,comprehensive choice for breakfast,beautiful 17th century building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tartu, Estonia

Business trip to Tiga

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location in a very interesting area, art nouveau streets around. Hotel is small and service is very personal. Good facilities for parking car
Exellent location. This area has fantastic buildings, is quiet and clean. Walking distance to Old Town sites. Good restaurants around the site. Spa was not large, but provided nice relaxation after working day.