Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
A pleasant stay, in a quiet street, but close to the centre and within easy walking distance! I'd visit it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK.

Fair value

Posted Sep 22, 2017
An ok hotel which is fair value about 25 minutes walk from the old city. Noisy outside during the night from drunkards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great value, location not great.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel was really nice, very clean and the room we were given was really big which was great! Staff were lovely, we arrived at 11am (well before check in time) and asked could we just leave our cases with the hotel and come back to get our rooms when check in opened. We were informed that our room was actually ready and we could go straight up!! The only downside was that the hotel is about a 15/20 minute walk away from the old town through streets which aren't the most pleasant at night time. Apart from this we had a brilliant stay and found it to be superb value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Discriminating and unaccommodating staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: service, communication, facilities
Location: location is OK, very close to the city center. Not much to do around.
One of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed at with discriminating and unaccommodating staff that wanted to charge an arm and a leg for basic necessities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Horrible place with very unpleasant staff

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything needs improvement
Very unaccommodating staff that will discriminate against you based on the language that you speak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Quiet, well-run, excellent hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
- Rooms spacious, clean and comfortable - Breakfast varied and generous - Staff very pleasant - Location quiet and safe, short walk to centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally good

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I feel the double room in which I stayed was rather small for 2, but fine as I was travelling alone. The distance to the Old Town was slightly farther to walk than I expected but not an issue as it wasn't raining. Overall a good experience and the room was clean and the staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the market

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel is very conveniently located, clean rooms, friendly staff, I arrived at 9 am and immediately gave me a room, a good breakfast, I recommend to everyone who is looking for an inexpensive hotel and myself the next time I will come again
5 out of 5
by mindaugas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Good value for money!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Although it claimed itself as 3-star hotel, the quality and condition were at 4-star standard. The room was clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was nice!