Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We had a great stay. Rooms where good and clean, staff friendly and breakfast was delicious and plenty. will recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very cozy, clean and perfect location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. It's a very cozy hotel, very clean and comfortable located in our favorite part of Riga surrounded by stunning jugend style buildings and charming cafes and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but a 20 min walk to the old town

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a free stay here. Lovely food in the restaurant although restaurant service is slow. Reasonable selection at breakfast. Nice room but beds a little firm. It is a 20 minute walk from old town although the walk does take you through a beautiful park. I would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fantastic and clean, I got upgraded to a very spacious room with a great bath which was much appreciated as I was in Riga for the marathon. Breakfast a little uninspiring but included so it filled the gap. Not too far from the town with a supermarket minutes away. I'd stay here again if I returned to Riga.
4 out of 5
by Alvin

Good value and just a short walk from centre

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good quality and good value. Friendly staff. Had slight problem with a different standard of room allocated that wasn't what I booked but Hotels.com acted fast and were quick to resolve.
5 out of 5
by Andrei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kevin

Good hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fine trip hotel comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

good hotel close to the old city. walking distance

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: see above. Staff were incredibly polite, friendly, helpful and well educated
Cons: free sauna. better wifi reception as I had trouble with connection in the room
Location: see above. close to parks. great having costa coffee and mini supermarket on same street.
hotel breakfast very good. much choice. good range of time (7-10am weekdays; 8-11 wkends) Staff were excellent. Very helpful. Very polite. Sauna facility very good but NOT free as advertised. Hotel in an ideal location. Hotel restaurant served excellent meals but more expensive compared to most of Riga. The portions were to be questioned. However, standard very good. Hotel was quiet. Comfy bed. Nice bathroom. Clean. Riga was superb. Much to see. Variation of restaurants is amazing. Latvians are very friendly. The city was clean generally. I felt safe. Roads were busy but generally good drivers. Public transport was cheap but excellent. On time and regular service. The markets were out of this world. I have never seen so much fresh and vast range of produce on a daily basis as these markets. Nice that the stall holders let you have a taste. Again, very cheap but tasty. I found getting about the city very easy on foot. Nice buildings. Mixture of buildings. Interesting history. Good to share best places with other tourists that had high regards, too. Most American/Canadian tourists were doing all the Baltic countries and they were too impressed as was I. I have been to Estonia (Tallinn in 2010) but Riga is nicer so far. On a par with Krakow, Poland. I didn't visit all museums but most were accessible except the 'Blackheads' which was a pity. However, still a lot to see elsewhere. The Russian Orthodox Church was beautiful! So was the synagogue in the old town. Overall, brilliant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The PK Hotel was a great value. The room was small, but it had the essentials. The wifi worked well. The beds were on the firm side. No maid came in when we left the Do Not Disturb sign on our door (not always the case at other hotels!) so that is a plus. Overall a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire England

Nice hotel good position for old town

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and position
Cons: The breakfast toaster - a two sliced toaster not adequate for patrons of hotel and perhaps a complimentary coffee would have not have gone amiss
Location: Excellent for parks and sightseeing
Arrived early enquired about room, not ready which was understandable as check in was 2 pm. Left luggage young man at reception very helpful so went for walk and returned after 2 pm - room still unavailable different receptionist suggested we go for another coffee to wait. Sometime later saw receptionist taking break - no acknowledgment from him - went back to desk original person back on duty we enquired again and he presented us with keys - which was a great relief after travelling through the night.