Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a quiet environment and accessi

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Fantastic room space Accessibility to main attractions Friendly staff Clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

beautiful boutique hotel in heart of Riga

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Everything! The beautiful rooms, huge comfortable bed, very tasty breakfast, great service
Situated close to the old city, the Bergs hotel was a delightful surprise in an elegant area, surrounded by fashionable restaurants and cafes. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, the hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and when they learnt of our son 's birthday he received a beautiful delicious cake, compliments of the chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Genuinely 5☆ hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Used the gym once, and while spotlessly clean, could have had more up to date equipment.
Location: Great location very close to the Art Nouveau area. Quiet, but with easy walking access to all the other sights.
Stayed here for three nights for my partner's birthday treat. We had a lovely, big, very well equipped corner room with three large windows, which made it light and bright. The bed was enormous and very comfortanle and there was a living area, kitchen/dining area and work space. The bathroom was also large with double sink and full bath and bidet. The TV was well placed and the bar well stocked. There was also a large wardrobe and drawer space with a safe. Check-in was smooth and staff were always very helpful and courteous. Breakfasts were amazing, with a huge selection of tasty dishes to choose from. Seating was very comfortable and we never felt rushed. It was nice being able to relax until turned 11am before setting forth for our sightseeing activities. The hotel was well located for all of the main sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Superior hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
After staying at Radisson Blue Elizabeth for a few nights this place felt like a palace. Huge room with high ceiling, superior bathroom, bed and everything else you can think of. Highly recommend this hotel won't regret.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I really enjoyed to stay in this small but best small hotel. Of course the best advantages are location and hospitality! Interior is what I expected! Breakfasts are fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Outstanding Boutique Hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Unfortunately, we only had one night in Riga to enjoy the great city and this marvelous hotel. The staff was excellent and the room was fantastic. We are definitely going to go back. It is very close the train/bus station and close to Old Town as well. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Hotel Bergs Team, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for choosing Hotel Bergs during your visit to Riga and for your positive feedback. Looking forward to serving you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banbury

A place of calm

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Short stroll through the park to old town Riga. Very calm, sophisticated, hotel in chic area of town. Service and rooms were immaculate. Breakfast was wonderful. Unfortunately couldn't eat in the restaurant as it was closed at the time of our visit. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Small Gem in a Gem of a City

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We stayed at this wonderful hotel for two nights and completely enjoyed it. The staff is first class, the rooms are spacious and the location is very convenient to Vecriga and the shops and restaurants of the Bergs Bazaar. The wonderful little breakfast buffet is enhanced by the exceptional wait staff. We did not use the spa and the restaurant was closed during our stay, so cannot comment on those amenities. Highly recommended, particularly for couples looking for a romantic getaway to Riga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Comfortable Hotel Terrifically Located

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very well appointed and the breakfast was terrific
Cons: Evening staff at front desk was not knowledgeable and not helpful
Location: National Opera house, I saw ballet, tour Art Nouveau district, visit art Nouveau Museum and tour Orthodox Church
Traveling around Baltic and this hotel made our stay in Riga really special. The breakfast is terrific, staff takes great care of you and helps make the trip fun. Rooms are very spacious, liked that they give you a bottle of water everyday; there is a refrigerator to keep water and treats cool; and a very easy walk along pretty street to the Old Town where all the action is. The Manager arranged a tour of Runsdale Palace for me, just what I wanted at a very reasonable price. My only negative is when I asked staff where I could find a laundromat, they didn't even try to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

ONE OF BEST in EIUROPE

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: ROOM + BREAKFAST + LOCATION
Cons: BATHTUB/SHOWER is A LITTLE DIFFICULT
Location: HOTEL IS IN OLD TOWN SO E/THING THAT IS ON SOMEONES LIST IS AVAILBLE. TRANSIT PASSES for LRV ARE THE BEST WAY to GET AROUND. NO. 11 + 6 + 4 + 5 LINES.
THIS HOTEL IS TRUELY A 5 STAR EXPEREINCE. THE STAFF WERE CORDIAL AND HELPFUL, THE ROOMS WERE CLEANED TO PERFECTION EVERY DAY, and THE BREAKFAST WERE OUTSTANDING.THIS HOTEL SETS A STANDARD for THE REST of OUR TRAVELS THAT WILL BE HARD TO ACHIEVE.