Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Outstanding Boutique Hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Unfortunately, we only had one night in Riga to enjoy the great city and this marvelous hotel. The staff was excellent and the room was fantastic. We are definitely going to go back. It is very close the train/bus station and close to Old Town as well. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Hotel Bergs Team, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for choosing Hotel Bergs during your visit to Riga and for your positive feedback. Looking forward to serving you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banbury

A place of calm

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Short stroll through the park to old town Riga. Very calm, sophisticated, hotel in chic area of town. Service and rooms were immaculate. Breakfast was wonderful. Unfortunately couldn't eat in the restaurant as it was closed at the time of our visit. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Small Gem in a Gem of a City

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We stayed at this wonderful hotel for two nights and completely enjoyed it. The staff is first class, the rooms are spacious and the location is very convenient to Vecriga and the shops and restaurants of the Bergs Bazaar. The wonderful little breakfast buffet is enhanced by the exceptional wait staff. We did not use the spa and the restaurant was closed during our stay, so cannot comment on those amenities. Highly recommended, particularly for couples looking for a romantic getaway to Riga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Comfortable Hotel Terrifically Located

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very well appointed and the breakfast was terrific
Cons: Evening staff at front desk was not knowledgeable and not helpful
Location: National Opera house, I saw ballet, tour Art Nouveau district, visit art Nouveau Museum and tour Orthodox Church
Traveling around Baltic and this hotel made our stay in Riga really special. The breakfast is terrific, staff takes great care of you and helps make the trip fun. Rooms are very spacious, liked that they give you a bottle of water everyday; there is a refrigerator to keep water and treats cool; and a very easy walk along pretty street to the Old Town where all the action is. The Manager arranged a tour of Runsdale Palace for me, just what I wanted at a very reasonable price. My only negative is when I asked staff where I could find a laundromat, they didn't even try to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

ONE OF BEST in EIUROPE

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: ROOM + BREAKFAST + LOCATION
Cons: BATHTUB/SHOWER is A LITTLE DIFFICULT
Location: HOTEL IS IN OLD TOWN SO E/THING THAT IS ON SOMEONES LIST IS AVAILBLE. TRANSIT PASSES for LRV ARE THE BEST WAY to GET AROUND. NO. 11 + 6 + 4 + 5 LINES.
THIS HOTEL IS TRUELY A 5 STAR EXPEREINCE. THE STAFF WERE CORDIAL AND HELPFUL, THE ROOMS WERE CLEANED TO PERFECTION EVERY DAY, and THE BREAKFAST WERE OUTSTANDING.THIS HOTEL SETS A STANDARD for THE REST of OUR TRAVELS THAT WILL BE HARD TO ACHIEVE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, very nice hotel close to Riga Old Town

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Have been staying here multiple times on business trips. The rooms are large, modern and very comfortable. I don't particularly like the loft suite but the rest of the rooms are quite perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Best hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall. Nothing to complain about. Perfect. Will stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels