Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

excellent hotel in the centre

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Cons: breakfast time little be late(since 7-30)
everything was great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good design

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The room (Studio Suite) is very cozy and clean. We had a nice stay here. Breakfast is nice too. We can order freshly squeezed juice and a la carte. This location is good. But a little bit hard to find in the beginning since there is construction going on in front of the hotel. Walking distance to the X'mas market in the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Central location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Room and bed are super
Cons: More bathroom amenities. At this level of service, we usually are provided with toothbrush, toothpaste, razors, shaving cream, etc.
Location: Opera , symphony, and ballet were all very good
Spacious and quiet room. Staff is friendly. Good variety for breakfast; buffet plus menu options. Try the crepes and pancakes. At the airport the driver greeted us on arrival and made many good recommendations on the short trip to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

The best hotel in the area.

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The best hotel in the area. Very professional. Close to the park for kids and shopping center, all within walking distant. Hotel has excellent gourmet breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Everyone is super helpful and kind. We had pleasant time staying here. We will be back:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a quiet environment and accessi

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Fantastic room space Accessibility to main attractions Friendly staff Clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

beautiful boutique hotel in heart of Riga

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Everything! The beautiful rooms, huge comfortable bed, very tasty breakfast, great service
Situated close to the old city, the Bergs hotel was a delightful surprise in an elegant area, surrounded by fashionable restaurants and cafes. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, the hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and when they learnt of our son 's birthday he received a beautiful delicious cake, compliments of the chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Genuinely 5☆ hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Used the gym once, and while spotlessly clean, could have had more up to date equipment.
Location: Great location very close to the Art Nouveau area. Quiet, but with easy walking access to all the other sights.
Stayed here for three nights for my partner's birthday treat. We had a lovely, big, very well equipped corner room with three large windows, which made it light and bright. The bed was enormous and very comfortanle and there was a living area, kitchen/dining area and work space. The bathroom was also large with double sink and full bath and bidet. The TV was well placed and the bar well stocked. There was also a large wardrobe and drawer space with a safe. Check-in was smooth and staff were always very helpful and courteous. Breakfasts were amazing, with a huge selection of tasty dishes to choose from. Seating was very comfortable and we never felt rushed. It was nice being able to relax until turned 11am before setting forth for our sightseeing activities. The hotel was well located for all of the main sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful stay. Convenient location and great service. Definitely a must return.
5 out of 5
by steve

First time in Riga. Very happy it was Hotel Bergs

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Bergs was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Superior hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
After staying at Radisson Blue Elizabeth for a few nights this place felt like a palace. Huge room with high ceiling, superior bathroom, bed and everything else you can think of. Highly recommend this hotel won't regret.