Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel with excellent service - no complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Dear Beth, Thank you so much for your high rating, we really appreciate it! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Riga and at our hotel. We hope to see you at hotel EDVARDS as our guest again. Best regards, Ilze Veinberga Hotel EDVARDS administrator,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable room in very central area of Riga

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful receptionist, very good affordable room, super quiet and close to the center of Riga. I'd go back for sure. The only improvement would have been a kettle for tea and coffee.
4 out of 5
by Frederick from USA

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good location, will go back again
5 out of 5
by Ladislav from Prague

Pleasant stay near to city center

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights to visit Riga. The hotel was in very good condition, rooms are facing courtyard so the traffic from the street does not bother you. The hotel offers quiet expensive parking in the couryard, but on Sundays there is free parking in the whole nearby area and on other days you can park less expensive in the parking place next to the hotel. The breakfasts were good.
4 out of 5
by richard from west midlands

enjoyable

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
very enjoyable . Clean and staff very nice. Neighbourhood near to main town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Riga!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent! Stuff was very kind, the room was very clean. Especially, I was so impressed by that the room was cleaned exactlly when I want. Breakfast is also very good and I spent a really comfortable morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

No frills hotel. Get what you paid for.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Fruits at breakfast not fresh.
Location: 10 mins walk to old town. But immediate surrouding area is worth visiting too with nice historic builidings.
Nice staff who are friendly and always go extra mile to help. Room size is ok with all basic facilities. No air conditioning, very warm in July, but cooled down after open the window. About 10 mins walk to the old town. Decent neighborhood though there casino nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Edvards - good match for my need

Posted Feb 8, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel's location was good, room clean and the personnel was very friendly. Room was warm, but the lobby was a bit chilly - understandable, when the temperature outside was around or below -25 degC! I recommend this hotel if you are looking a place to sleep over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels