Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mike

Cheap and cheerful

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. It is simple and basic hotel for my first night in Latvia and it suited me well - somewhere I could arrive near midnight, sleep and eat a reasonable breakfast. Basic, cheap, and in a strange way fascinating for a night in a new country
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Location: The hotel is a ten minute walk from the city
The staff were very helpful, booked a taxi for us and were available for an early check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Not perfect, but convenient and affordable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Price, check-in/check-out efficiency, location, room size, breakfast, wi-fi.
Cons: The ceiling above the shower seems to be in disrepair, looks terrible and there is a hole with cold outside air coming from it.
Location: The hotel is a 30-minute walk (or a 5-10-minute bus ride) from the Freedom Monument and the entrance to the old city with all the main attractions.
The check-in process took less than a minute. The check-out lasted exactly 2 seconds, including the time it took me to realize it was over. The complimentary breakfast was bountiful and delicious, completely unlike any so called "continental breakfast" I've ever experienced. The room was surprisingly large, and so was the bathroom. On the other hand, the building seems old and poorly constructed (possible a Soviet relic). No electronic keys or modern style equipment anywhere (Wi-Fi worked perfectly, though), the closets and beds look mid 20th century, the TV is the old bulky CRT (no flat screen), and there was an ugly hole above the shower with cold breeze coming out of it apparently from outside. The floors creak a lot, the walls are thin, you can hear other guests walking and talking. Plus, there was some noisy group of teenagers outside singing loudly. Fortunately, by 11 pm everybody went to sleep, so it was quiet till morning. Overall, I'd say it was adequate and well worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for money

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice stay after visiting nearby concert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If You're on a budget...

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't that bad. Fair enough if You're on a budget or looking for a place just to stay overnight. I wouldn't suggest go there as a couple, at least I would never go. I could rate it 3*, but as there was no promised TV in my room, I give it only 2! Fair enough bathroom. Terrible bed, THAT sound every time You turn or even just move a bit. Annoying. And those terrible walls...
3 out of 5
by Yelena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Room not very clean, bed not so much confortable, in a strange/boring part of Riga. Breakfast was ok, some eggs, yogurts, cheese, different types of breads...nothing to be amazed still, but for 16 euros, you can't get a better deal. I don't regret staying there, good choice if you are tight on your budget and you don't mind walking to get to the old town. Oh, and also if you like llamas.. !
2 out of 5
by Janis from Doncaster

very cheap service

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in bad aesthetic condition. Damaged electric wires and wardrobe. Bed and pillow are not comfortable. No room service and no caffè or restaurant
1 out of 5
by Bettina from Warsaw

Just don't...

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
If you're looking for four walls and a cheap place to crash, this is your hotel. Walls are thin, so are the blankets, cushion was super old, hair which wasn't mine on sheets, spots on rugged carpet, fingerprints on walls, black mold in shower, bed creaked so loud I woke myself up at night when I turned. I ended up spending the second night at a different hotel. Just don't.
2 out of 5
by James from London

Avoid!

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Rebuild it.
Location: Next to Riga Arena and a Renault showroom. Nothing else to do.
Hotel told me room was cancelled when I checked in, had to pay the higher rate.