Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon england.

Stylish hotel in beautiful old building.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast excellent. Clean. Cosy and warm.
Cons: Bed quilt only reaches the edge of the bed, so when two of you get in it, the clothes keep leaving you out in the cold. Needs wider covers.
Location: Short walk to old town. Behind hotel is Art Deco area with stunning buildings to see.
Warm and inviting. Excellent bathroom - with a bath! Spotlessly clean and towels changed ever day if used. Bed huge. Kettle and drink making in the room is brilliant. Breakfast excellent with plenty of choices, well presented. Friendly easy going staff. Rooms higher are quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sagarejo

Nice hotel in center of city

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Exellent staff
Cons: renewal the rooms
Location: great location
very nice hotel, staff is excellent. Will be better to renewal rooms. In any case I recommend it and I will in this hotel in my next trip in Riga.
5 out of 5
by Diana

Great hotel in gorgeous Riga

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay. The hotel stuff are very friendly and helpful. The room are a bit dated but very spacious and clean. Breakfast was great, with plenty of options. The Hotel is located 20 minutes from town centre, surrounded by streets with stunning buildings. Make sure to use the sauna - it's free of charge.
5 out of 5
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emily Hill from Monika Centrum Hotel

Beautiful hotel, perfect location.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Would absolutely recommend Monika. The building is beautiful and historic and the room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel employees were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is a short walk from Old Town.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Great place!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in the center of the city. 15 minutes walk to Old Riga. Beautiful parks right across the street. Safe and quiet. Rooms are large and very modern. The only negative thing we encountered was a magnifying mirror in the bathroom that was mounted at about 7 feet high. I can't imagine who uses it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Good location, good breakfast, good sauna, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in an art nouveau neighborhood

Posted May 28, 2017
This is a very nice hotel in a quiet, beautiful art nouveau neighborhood. Short walk to the Old Town. Our junior suite was very spacious and clean. Very nice breakfast. The only negative is the front desk staff. They handle the every day issues well but do not have any training to handle the unusual events. My wife fell down in the barhroom, got hurt and needed to see the doctor. There was a private clinic less than 10 minute walk from the hotel. The front desk staff was not aware of its existence and sent us to a hospital that was very much below standard. An employee of the hospital directed us to the private clinic where my wife's wound was quickly and efficiently handled. To make things even worse, the front desk staff never followed up to check on my wife. They simply did not care. This is a very nice hotel. It deserves better front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

located to historic old town

Posted Apr 21, 2017
quite conveniently located to historic old town and major attractions. staff is very helpful.