Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UNITED KINGDOM

Nice hotel close to all

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: food very good, staff friendly, smiley
Cons: we don't have kettle in room
Location: Old Riga , museums, Apsara Zet, Steak Haoss ect
We had very good stay at your hotel. All what we need was very close . Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel & good value

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience & staff
Good hotel & good value. Near to Old Town and rail/bus terminal. Staff pleasant & helpful & good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Sauyan

Excellent experience!

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent! I stayed at a single room, relatively small but decent. The room is clean and stylish. I like the free spa facilities for hotel guest(at non peak hours) The location is great, 10-15 mins walk from Riga old town, railway station, bus terminal are all nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great, good breakfast, staff are polite and room is big and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Centrally located.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Watch out for beavers in the canal opposite the hotel---fascinating !! Old Town. Maybe take the train to Jurmala.
We actually made two separate visits to the Opera Hotel & Spa. The hotel is right in the centre of Riga, on the edge of the Old Town and opposite the railway station. The hotel is smart and very well presented. So, we had two different rooms, the first being rather larger than the second. Both were clean and had walk in showers with no step. An excellent breakfast was provided.
3 out of 5
by Soongun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Close to train and bus station.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely clean hotel close to the bus and rail station. Very short walk to town. Comfortable beds. No tea/coffee facility in room. The staff changed our room from a fifth story room to a fourth as the first room had no window. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in this type of hotel. Wait staff to be comended as they were vert attentive. Only complaint and this is for all European hotels, is the use of a quilt on the bed and no blanket option. Just hot and uncomfortable to sleep with in summer. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Walking distance to Old Town and minutes to train and bus stations the locaction is perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Did the job well

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Centrality and comfort.
Cons: Water pressure was low in one bathroom for the shower.
Location: Close to the old town and touristy areas. Its location is busy from traffic.
The hotel is ideally situated very near the old town (without being in it), close to bus stops for the airport and close to the station. Booked two 'superior' rooms for elderly mother and ourselves (couple). Rooms were comfortable and well laid out. One room was facing a courtyard and dark, the other faced-out on to the main thoroughfare and was bright and busy. However, the darker room was much quieter, so I guess room allocation can be a bit of a lottery depending on what you want. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was good. Terrace bar was pleasant. We all enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

A good hotel in the centre of the city.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was located near to the rail way, and a number of bus routes, meaning that the whole of Riga is at your finger tips. Also the beach is only 20 minutes away by train. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful. However, just try to avoid rooms on the top floor.