Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel with very helpful staff. It's a bit of a walk to the old town but it didn't bother us, we tried to use a different road each time we walked in so that we saw as much of the new town as we could. A good stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Very good value for money

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The Reception staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Although there was a bottle of liquid soap, shampoo and shower gel by the wash hand basin in the bathroom there was nothing over the shower/bath.
Location: Found a wonderful restaurant up the street called Cemodans. Also an excellent craft beer bar just a few doors away from it.
The only problem we had was that the hotel is about a 25 minute walk into the Old Town but that is probably reflected in the price. Riga is a lovely city for a short break - lots to see and do - although quite a walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from izmir

nice hotel close to markets&antique

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: clean and cosy
Cons: may be the reception area
Location: antique shops, markets, retaurants and second hand shops are cheap. You cannot find these prices at the old town.
nice hotel close to markets and antique shops if you are interested. Also 20 minutes walk to old town. İts better to satay here rather stay in the old town because you can smell and get taste of real Riga from here. Also good restaurants around.
5 out of 5
by Melodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

City break

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel room small long walk into old town. Some good vegetarian restaurants in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights, excellent value for money, friendly staff, good sized very clean room, good breakfast, quiet location. half hour walk to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Walk distance to city center and old town Friend staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent visit to Riga!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Very good value for such good accommodation that included breakfast. Room was quiet, at the rear of the hotel.
Cons: Standard double room 215 may be considered compact by some but fine for us!
Location: Not necessary to use public transport if ok with walking.
Stayed here for 3 nights in a standard double room at the end of March. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast choice was excellent! Reception Staff were friendly and helpful. The old town of Riga could be accessed by walking and it was relatively easy to discover the geography of the quickest routes to places from the hotel. Visited KGB house nearby and had fascinating guided tour; also interesting Occupation Museum; walked over the span bridge to the Janis Lipke museum- well worth visiting- a remarkable man. Excellent Free Walking tour- 2hrs 45 with Kaspers from Riga Free Tours- areas outside the Old Town.Great panoramic views from top floors of the old Russian state building behind the station and also Radisson Hotel near Esplanade. Took train to Majori/ Dubulti- amazing beach by the Baltic Sea! The Lido Restaurant chain provides inexpensive food and great cakes. Near the Hotel on Gertrudes iela however is CEMODANS a great restaurant serving a wide choice of brilliant quality good value food - perfect surroundings and very attentive but unobtrusive staff- would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean and comfortable hotel, well situated although a fair walk from the main attractions.staff polite and helpful however if you book any spa treatments be prepared to have them cancelled! I booked a treatment and then received a call to ask me to change the time which I did then whilst out sightseeing received another call saying there had been a communication problem and I couldn't have the treatment at the time I had booked but could be fitted in middle of afternoon, this I declined as I had gone for the sightseeing not beauty treatments hence I had booked early evening appointments. Found this very disappointing and felt as though the spa was not for the convenience of the guests but the convenience of the therapists.