Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: the location and price.
Cons: The hot breakfast choices .
Location: The wonderful Pijp restaurant and Jordy,s bakery are very nearby and the tube station outside the hotel means that you are in easy reach of whole city
The hotel is centrally located in Rotterdam and gives good value for money . The hot breakfast choice is limited but the other cold choices are much wider .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very nice hotel close to shops, eating places and Station. People very pleasant happy. Would definitely stay at this hotel again good staff and great facilities. Thank You A Andrews
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Emilie , Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for the review. This is always good to hear! Enjoy the weekend. Kind regards, Emilie van Koppenhagen Parkhotel reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dutch Caribbean

Nicely renovated in the center of Rotterdam

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Love the idea of being in the center. Easy to get to restaurants, cafes, shopping, public transport. Staff is very friendly with great service.
5 out of 5
by Ursula

Perfect place!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
First impression was a great impression. Checked in with Melena, and she took care of everything with a smile and was even helpful when suggesting nearby restaurants in the area. Everyone was super friendly, a lot of English speaking employees, and some with a few more languages under their belt to assist other visitors. We stayed in the executive suite, which was a very good size bedroom and bath, and super big windows with amazing views on the 10th floor. The location was about a 10-15 minute walk from Central Station, which was great for us wanting to get to and from Amsterdam for day trips. Very clean and accommodating. Close proximity to the river, museums, and Euromast. Awesome stay! Would definitely stay here again! Just watch out for all the bicycles :)
1 out of 5
by Yongli

Hard music should not be allowed in the night

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
There was a wedding party with very loud music in the court, which was unbearable, could not get into sleep. Was told at the checkin that the party will stop at 23:00 but it was stopped at 01:00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Yongli On, Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry that this was not correct told to you. We are going to discuss this with the concerned departments to improve this in the future. Kind regards, Emilie van Koppenhagen Parkhotel Reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, Texas

Classy hotel with a modern flair

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: We liked the decor and the comfort. After walking for so many days, it was nice to have a place to relax
Cons: Uhm... drink prices? No seriously, this is a first class hotel and nothing really needs to be improved.
Location: Very convenient to the train station and the water taxis. The park in the middle of the street in front of the hotel has some great sculpture
We used Rotterdam as our base of operations for several side trips. This hotel was great. The beds were comfortable (albeit typical for Europe, the double bed is really two singles pushed together with a deep crevasse between them). It is a 20 minute walk from the Rotterdam Centraal station and about the same from the water taxies. The hotel is beautiful (as most Park Hotels are) with a very modern flair. We ate in both the Chinese district (between the hotel and the train station) and in one of the main club areas. All restaurants were good.
5 out of 5
by SHUYI

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam is nice place to stay. It is located in 10-minute walking distance from the Rotterdam Station and has great view right from my room. I really had a great time here. The staff are friendly and willing to help whenever you are in need. I will choose this hotel again if I will visit Rotterdam in the future.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Convenient but can improve.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great service from staff; friendly and genuinely service oriented. Support for them in terms of resources available was poor. No executive lounge. No workplace. No entertainment.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Excellent

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with good amenities and wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels