Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Emily

ITU World Triathlon event

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! Our room was large, clean, had a cute little balcony and beds were so comfy! Front desk staff was helpful, kind and pleasant. It was also located in the perfect spot for us. We were there for a triathlon- the athletes village was just a short walk away from the hotel, the bike course was literally right in front of our hotel and the run was in the park across the street. Not to mention, restaurants, cafés, tram, a grocery store, bus stop and train station were all in walking distance! If we are ever in Rotterdam again- we'll be staying here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester ny

under massive construction

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We were not able to stay at this hotel. All of the streets were under construction. There was a note on the door to pick up a key at a different location. We decided that this would not be a good choice so we stayed at another hotel. The hotel needs to inform prospective guests of this situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic, clean, affordable, charming, wifi,

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome! Loved it and stayed there twice in our trip on two different occasions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice area, no frills hotel. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Odd Terje from Sogne

Stay away

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is way past its prime, and is nowhere near the 4 stars it claims to hold. The housekeeping in particular left a lot to be desired; tabletops were not cleaned, carpets were not vacuumed, trash was not emptied, toilet paper was not refilled, used plastic cups were not replaced, used & empty coffee cups were not removed. Quaint the first night, downright irritating and wholly unacceptable for the rest of the stay.
5 out of 5
by Brigitte from NJ

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, accomodating staff; great European style breakfasts, cozy B&B type of feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great value. VERY clean. Spacious rooms.
Had 48 hours in Rotterdam - hotels in the city can be pricey. By going a bit beyond the center of town, prices were a bit lower. This hotel offers great value - spacious rooms, excellent bathrooms, very clean hotel, and friendly staff. The reception is not manned 24 hours, so you have a key to the building. I felt very safe and was able to find someone to help me when I needed it. Two notes: -- There aren't a lot of places to eat/drink nearby that are open late. Take away wasn't much of an option nearby. That is easily solved by planning ahead. -- If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that is not street-facing. The tram passes by right outside and might be a bother to some.
4 out of 5
by Dieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christian from Vienna

Truly boutique...

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location (close to an old port and very central), great breakfast (the homemade bread is phantastic), great restaurant (food and ambiance). Rooms are convenient and clean but lack a bit the charme you would expect from seeing the house and the restaurant. Still, excellent value for money, and definitely a place to return to.