Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AbuDhabi

Hotel Location was excellent but Rooms were not

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Only Location
Cons: Rooms to be reconditioned , telephone to be provided
Location: hearth of Rotterdam, casino, shopping mall, rail station
face problem with heating system, no A/C, toiletry not provided, bathroom condition not satisfactory.
1 out of 5
by Kanhai

Horrible Stay - Spare yourself the horror.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible stay - please spare yourself the horrors. The check-in staff was rude. The rooms are ugly. The lift is not working so I had to carry off the luggage myself. The hotel is under renovation so as early as 6 AM you could hear bang and consruction noises. The rooms and hallway stink. The walls are dirty. There is no air ventilation in the rooms altogether. The bathroom fittings were broken. The toileteries were empty. There is no phone in the room, so if you want toileteries, you have walk down three floors and walk them up again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location But...

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The rooms are old, single glazed, with light curtains. The sound from the street carries into the room very easily and being in the cool district this went on until 6am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs a complete renovation
Location: It was in walking distance from the Central metro, very convenient to shops, the casino,
I went upstairs to the room, and 5 minutes later I was back down to the desk, telling them I was not going to stay, and to not charge my card. There was no air conditioning, a smell of mold was in the hall, construction was going on so there was continuous noise. I would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build a new hotel
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There is nothing more to add except it was terrible- old smelly and stinky
2 out of 5
by edward

Good location, run down hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very run down hotel which has seen better days
3 out of 5
by Stephen

not great, but not bad

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap accommodation next to the Hilton. Good breakfast, comfortable bed but rubbish internet connection. I semi-regularly go to a conference held at the hilton, you get what you pay for. This is OK and I will probably stay there again.
2 out of 5
by SANJAYA

Stay away

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nothing like the pictures. The staff was decently courteous. However the room itself was shabby. The bathroom flush did not work properly and neither did the shower. The curtains were stained and so was the bath tub. Ventilation from the bathroom was another issue. All in all, very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by John

Downbeat

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel requires an upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels