Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jihad

Unique experience

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, friendly staff, but not well suited for business travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by H2otel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jihad, Thank you for you stay at the H2OTEL. we have read your comments and we will take it into considoration. We hope to welcome you another time soon in our hotel. Donita - Guest Relations H2OTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Unique concept. Can be a bit noisy. Certain front desk staff were unfriendly and not very helpful. Others were great.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Staff went above and beyond

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
a computer booking bug happened between hotels.com and H2OTEL. How this happened is unknown, but it happened with me. For me I am not a stressful guy, but it was nerve racking, the reception staff, found me a room in another hotel, and covered the difference, just to make sure all was cool. They printed maps, made the calls, in short did everything to make things right. They had the up most professionalism.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

A 'Floating' Hotel!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities, city centre and Markthal, incidentally our favourite international foodie place. It's full of character!
Cons: It is a bit dated and needs sprucing up, especially along the corridors. The bathroom is rather small but I guess there is not much that can be done.
Location: Definitely visit Markthal and the Saturday and Tuesday market next to it. Cubehouse is nearby.
How cool it is to stay in a floating converted barge! Whilst the hotel is a bit dated, it is still nice and pleasant. Rotterdam is full of surprises, very modern and clean in contrast with Amsterdam. The architecture is amazing. If you are foodie crazy like us, you will enjoy the multinational food scene which is simply awesome! Our favourites were Pho Hanoi for Vietnamese on Botersloot, Gamasot on Pannekoekstraat for really good and simple Korean, Chinny on Lijnbaan for Indo Surinamese and Takumi Dusseldorf on West-Kruiskade for great ramen. West-Kruiskade is also Chinatown of Rotterdam.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great nautical hotel in Rotterdam

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel in Rotterdam. It's essentially a boat sitting on one of Rotterdam's canals. The room is like a cabin and it has a small restaurant and bar overlooking the canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique boat hotel, very convenient location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel beds were very comfortable; we were provided with clean towels everyday. The location was highly convenient, about a 5 minute walk to the Beurs metro station, and only a 10 minute walk to the main shopping area, markthal and the cube houses. The only thing we thought was lacking was the state of the carpet in the junior room -- it could have had a fresher scent.
4 out of 5
by Marie

Birthday break great

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Loved Rotterdam, people really friendly, lovely and food great would go back again really enjoyed ourselves, excellent.Birthday
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

City hotel on the water

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The whole stay was excellent. Our room was spacious and clean. Bed was really comfortable. The only negative i can say is a terrible engine noise that started every 6 minutes and lasted for 7 minutes. The windows were vibrating and made sleep unpleasant.