Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Unique hotel in central location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We loved staying at the H2otel! We rented bikes from the front desk. Walked to the Markethal restaurants Erasmus bridge. Great staff, room comfortable but small. But it's like staying on a boat!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up with minor concerns

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
First off, excellent location near museums, downtown shopping, etc. Fairly easy walk from train station though wouldn't recommend with heavy luggage. Staff was friendly and welcoming. My room was on the lower deck closest to water. Small and musty smelling given no open window to outside. Mattress was extremely soft and uncomfortable for my taste . Breakfast was okay, but had limited options. Overall, decent value for the money, but could have been a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Donita- Guest Relations H2OTEL, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay at H2OTEL. Unfortunately you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear this and we will discuss this during our next meeting. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, H2OTEL
1 out of 5
by Nan

Forget this hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is truly awful. I cannot believe it has a decent (and misleading) rating. People at desk are nice, breakfast is good. Rest is below anything I would expect for this fee. Value is way below average. Don't believe photos. Area is a demolition area, bridges being rebuilt, truly awful. Can't follow maps to site because bridges and roads have been demolished. Good luck...you can get there, but why?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by H2otel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Nan, Thank you again for your stay at H2OTEL. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied during your stay. Unfortunately we cannot change the construction works in the area. We would love to hear what was not to your satisfaction during your stay so we can discuss this during our next meeting. Sincerely, Donita- Guest Relations H2OTEL
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by H2otel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Donita - Guest Relations H2OTEL
4 out of 5
by Jihad

Unique experience

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, friendly staff, but not well suited for business travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by H2otel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jihad, Thank you for you stay at the H2OTEL. we have read your comments and we will take it into considoration. We hope to welcome you another time soon in our hotel. Donita - Guest Relations H2OTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Unique concept. Can be a bit noisy. Certain front desk staff were unfriendly and not very helpful. Others were great.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Staff went above and beyond

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
a computer booking bug happened between hotels.com and H2OTEL. How this happened is unknown, but it happened with me. For me I am not a stressful guy, but it was nerve racking, the reception staff, found me a room in another hotel, and covered the difference, just to make sure all was cool. They printed maps, made the calls, in short did everything to make things right. They had the up most professionalism.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

A 'Floating' Hotel!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities, city centre and Markthal, incidentally our favourite international foodie place. It's full of character!
Cons: It is a bit dated and needs sprucing up, especially along the corridors. The bathroom is rather small but I guess there is not much that can be done.
Location: Definitely visit Markthal and the Saturday and Tuesday market next to it. Cubehouse is nearby.
How cool it is to stay in a floating converted barge! Whilst the hotel is a bit dated, it is still nice and pleasant. Rotterdam is full of surprises, very modern and clean in contrast with Amsterdam. The architecture is amazing. If you are foodie crazy like us, you will enjoy the multinational food scene which is simply awesome! Our favourites were Pho Hanoi for Vietnamese on Botersloot, Gamasot on Pannekoekstraat for really good and simple Korean, Chinny on Lijnbaan for Indo Surinamese and Takumi Dusseldorf on West-Kruiskade for great ramen. West-Kruiskade is also Chinatown of Rotterdam.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great nautical hotel in Rotterdam

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel in Rotterdam. It's essentially a boat sitting on one of Rotterdam's canals. The room is like a cabin and it has a small restaurant and bar overlooking the canal.