Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel in Rotterdam

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location, bedrooms
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Close to shopping dining areas, port.
Accommodating staff, location is great, bedroom is great. Only criticism is the bathrooms, but price is great so can't complain too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Nicole Lagas, Hotel Management
Dear Roderick, We kindly thank you for staying in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam and writing a review about your stay. We are glad about the fact you enjoyed your stay with in particular the location, bedroom and the staff. We hope to see you again! With kind regards, Nicole Lagas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valleyview

I will return

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Wonderful hotel close to the heart of Rotterdam. I enjoyed my stay in this city and will choose this hotel to stay at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valleyview, Canada

Comfortable stay in Rotterdam

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Friendly staff. Fairly quiet location. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

The most helpful staff!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I have to thank you to the wonderful staff of this hotel especially Zaya, John and Cedric. They go out of their way to help you. Nice comfortable hotel near to the train station, a convenience store and other amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Nicole Lagas, Hotel Management
Dear Johan, Team Savoy would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rotterdam. We also would like to thank you for writing a review about the hotel. We are glad to hear you had such a nice stay and the staff was so helpful to you. We hope to have you as a guest another time in the future. Best regards, Nicole Lagas
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It's a lovely hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The shower was amazing unfortunately the toilet did have a sewage smell from the time I got there. The TV was a little small and could do with updating. That being said I would stay there again. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Marielle , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words about the our staff, the hygiene and the room. We hope to welcome you soon again in the hotel. Kind regards, N. Lagas, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Fanatic staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My room was cold which was my main issue with the comfort. The AC did not work as it was supposed to. Other than that the location was great, the room size was good. There weren't many amenities which I was made aware of but for the price overall I'd give it a 3.8/5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Marielle , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive words aout the location and the room. Sorry to hear that the room was too cold for you. Hopefully we could welcome you soon again in the hotel. Kind regards, N. Lagas, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Junaid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel close to restaurants, and transport

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, lobby, rooms
Location: Near trains, trams, buses and bike hire. Restaurants on the riverside and amazing indoor foodhall nearby. Hire a bike and cycle round the river.
Loved the quirky lobby area. Friendly and efficient staff. Good sized clean rooms and great location combined to make this a great choice. Don't miss the amazing indoor food market just minutes away, or dine by the river. Bike hire round the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Marielle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review and kind words about our staff and location. Hope to see you back in Rotterdam soon. Kind regards, N. Lagas. General Manager