Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire uk

A weekend in Rotterdam

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was brill , in a great location with easy transport links and a 10 minute walk to the old port area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by karin, Hotel Management
Dear Eamonn, thank you for your great review. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in Hilton Rotterdam. We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Quick 3-day stay in Rotterdam

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: There is nothing negative which I can highlight
Cons: There is nothing negative which I can hightlight
Location: Rotterdam's well developed and efficient public transport makes anything there easily accessible; the hotel is a 5 min walk from Central Station
Very central, very comforable, very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by karin, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you so much for this nice review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Rotterdam. We're looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The girl at the front desk was so helpful! I forget her name but she was a brunette, and I had to change rooms to a bigger room, because I kept booking another night as I need and she called me to let me know she would have them move everything! Before I even had to call and I was needing to make it to a meeting so this was wonderful! the location is amazing as well to great resturants and shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by karin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your great review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the services of our staff. We're looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Workout room not very consistent with towels, wate

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was clean and breakfast awesome Close to shopping dining and transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by karin, Hotel Management
Dear MJ, thanks for the review, nice to know you enjoyed our breakfast. We'll make sure to provide enough towels and water in the gym. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Can't go wrong with a Hilton hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely hotel in the centre of Rotterdam. Perfect for carnival as the hotel is on the strip. Next to town centre. Perfect hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by karin, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, thanks for the great review. Don't wait till the carnival next year to return to us! Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA, USA

Excellent hotel in the middle of Rotterdam

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great rooms (we had two connected rooms) with very comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Fabulous location near Stadthuis and shopping area; walkable to most main attractions. Fabulous breakfast/brunch buffet with nice variety of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by karin, Hotel Management
Dear Nora, thank you so much for your great review. I am pleased to see you fully enjoyed your stay at Hilton Rotterdam. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This hotel is brilliantly located in the center of Rotterdam, 5mins walk from the centraal station. The staff are polite and helpful and the room was clean and cosy. Breakfast had a wide range to choose from and was cooked to a good standard. Couldn't have asked for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by karin, Hotel Management
Dear Anton, great feedback, thanks! Looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Rotterdam! Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hackney LONDON

Rotterdam carnival

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Excellent location, Rooms facing back of hotel 7th floor are horrible and obstructed. The OX Hennessey Brandry is €20 a shot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by karin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, all our rooms were renovated the same time the same way. Would have wanted to know what was horrible so we can make improvements? hope to welcome you back with us, Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Awesome staffers made the stay very interesting and something to look forward to another time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by karin, Hotel Management
How nice of you to say that! I'll share your compliments with all team members. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place, fantastic staff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Add an inhouse swimming pool
Location: Location was perfect
Have got much to say but it was awesome, will stay here over and over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by karin, Hotel Management
Wow thanks for the enthusiastic review. We would love a pool too, but it is not going to happen in the near future I'm afraid. Come back anytime! Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager