Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Under renovation but good for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: NA - it's under construction.
Location: Convenient transit location near Rotterdam Central. Many nearby restaurants, as well as a grocery store.
Hotel One now renamed as Sparks Hostel so must be new owners. The place is under construction, so some dirt/dust on the steep stairs. A tiny one+-person elevator. Room is nothing fancy but clean and adequately maintained. About half the price of my conference hotel just across the street, so a real bargain given I'm not spending huge amounts of awake time here. Free wifi internet works well. Nice view of the active plaza outside. Near Rotterdam Central so convenient for transit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Although I stayed in the single room. It was the smallest single room I have ever stayed in. I couldn't even open the window because the smells from the Chinese restaurant below would consume the room. The shower was very spacious however the toilet was in the most awkward position there was hardly any leg room And let's not forget I had no electricity on the last night in my box room. No air-conditioning and I couldn't open the window because of the smell. Overall. Not good value for money.
2 out of 5
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Close to central station. plenty of good restaurants within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location. Small rooms. Very soft beds, not very comfortable. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not exactly what I expected from the exterior photos, but comfortable. Staff was very helpful with directions on how to get to different areas by transit. Nice continental breakfast. Room was a bit noisy because of the location next to a hallway door. I heard footsteps from the floor above me all night. Even though it looked like the room had recently been renovated the bathroom needed work. Towel bar was loose and seemed ready to come out of the wall and the bathtub needed work as pieces of the drain were missing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as other locations but good enough

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay here again. Not as nice as other locations in this chain due to this being an older retrofitted building. Some maintenance items that weren't taken care of also. But all in all, more positives outweigh the minor glitches and are worthy of 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Good location by the train station. Pleasant and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast. Very reasonable price.