Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sleepless in Rotterdam

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Noise from the street mean NO sleep - Hotel without double glazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: A fresher look, more colour.
Had an interior room which was super quiet. The overall look of the hotel needs a little bit of freshening up. Bed was very comfortable. I had to upgrade at additional cost because they gave us a room with two single beds. Luv the little candies and flavoured water in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by Sze Long

Poorly maintained with dirty rug and slow wifi

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room is obviously poorly maintained; extremely dirty rug with all the stains and marks of black color, be sure you bring along slipper of your own for not getting any infection; extremely slow wifi; no air-con control panel i feel like there is no fresh air at all for the whole night; location not close to the central station, took me over 10 min; won't recommend it to travellers with heavy suitcases
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had an old room because the new rooms were occupied. There was no air condition in the room so a fan was loan to us. Room upgrade was too expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and a piece of Rotterdam's history

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Atlanta is one of the very few buildings in Rotterdam that survived World War Two. Great location in the city centre near all the shops and night life but without being noisy. My only criticism would be that the doors are heavy and are prone to slam loudly so could do with soft close mechanisms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ian

Functional business hotel in need of updating.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently-located hotel close to shops, business district and other facilities. Within walking distance of central railway station. Check-in and check-out friendly and efficient. Had room on 6th floor with access to a terrace of sorts though directly facing a huge office building. But the room was rather dated and the old wooden window and door to the terrace had very poor noise insulation from the outside. The door handle was loose and the outer white curtain, which you might use in the day for some privacy, was missing.
4 out of 5
by Kwok

Nice hotel stay in Rotterdam

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay at N.H. Atlanta. Location is excellent, very good for sight-seeing. The breakfast was good: we particularly liked the variety, esp. fruits etc.
3 out of 5
by Vinati

Small but central room

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good location but room was basic and small