Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good family friendly hotel - expensive parking!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Cons: More reasonable parking. Decent pillows.
Nice hotel, dated but in good condition and quite stylish. The pull-down bunk beds were brilliant for our kids. Beds are comfy enough but terrible pillows let the experience down. The breakfast was outstanding. Parking is easy but an absolute stinger at over £20!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Hotel location is perfect, close to central station , trams & walking diistance from shops, restaurants etc. Staff all happy & very helpful, rooms had everything you needed including iron, ironing board, hairdryer & safe. Breakfast was excellent, such a huge choice & plenty of it. Will certainly return to this lovely hotel with its lovely staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Terese, Hotel Management
Hi Cazza! Thank you so much for your top-rating on your last stay with us! That really warms our hearts! Most welcome back soon again. Best Regards, Terese, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Maciej

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Terese, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Welcome back soon again. Best Regards, Terese, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017
Hi Jason! A big thank you for your nice review! Hope to see you back soon again. Best Regards, Terese, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
This was a personal trip, not a business trip, but the hotel is suitable for both. Will stay here again, next time visiting Gothenburg. Room was small (i.e. European size), with a good bed and nice lighting. Not much of a work space, but not an issue for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Terese, Hotel Management
Big thank you for giving us your feedback. Glad to hear you seem to have enjoyed our hotel. That warms our hearts! Hope to see you back soon again. Best Regards, Terese, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Great location in Gothenburg

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Toilets in reception
Location: Very close to city and restaurants
Hotel was very clean, with exception of toilets, these was a bad odour in them and didn't seen clean. Room was nice, main issue being that the cleaner disposed of snacks, foood and drink that was all new and fresh. Went to reception to inform and since that day (which was day 2 of holiday) room was not cleaned at all! Reception apologised on exit, but no clean towels etc, not a good representation of Scandic hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Terese Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi! So sorry to hear about you not being satesfied with the cleaning of your room, that is not the way it is supposed to be. My apologies for that. I hope to be able to wish you welcome to our hotel again and then get a chance to imporve our service. Best Regards, Terese, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Good hotel close to central station

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Size of room and breakfast selections
Cons: Sound insulation
Clean room and friendly staff. Great breakfast selections. Sound insulation could improve a bit, though. Overall, a great hotel and definitely will come back to stay next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Terese, Hotel Management
Hi Mike! Thank you so much for your great review! Most welcome back again soon. Best Regards, Terese, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by John Bork

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location. Fantastic breakfast.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We had a really good stay at the Scandic. The location is great. Really central. A few minutes to the station. 20 minutes or less to Haga. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Our kids loved the family room with the drop-down bunk beds. For a few days, the room size was totally fine.
5 out of 5
by Svitlana

Central location

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is really close to the railway station and walking distance to Liseberg, avenue, etc. so perfect location if you travel without a car. Good breakfast buffet and nice relax area on the top floor. Kids play area is next to the restaurant and possible to see kids from some tables, so can finish a dinner while kids are playing.