Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel, which is hidden away on an unnamed road the

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and staff helpful if not knowledgeable on local travel.
Cons: Knowledge of local travel
Location: In between two motorways with nothing local, nearby town had small shops and restaurants, good links into Barcelona.
Enjoyed once I had found it, good train service into Barcelona, although no information how on site and where to park in local town. it was a real nightmare to find, and on two occasions I had to reverse on main roads and initially spent a long time and many miles getting there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find location

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel itself was nice but location is really hard to find. It took us 40 minutes to find it with GPS and google maps. Hotel was clean and room were nice too. AC didn't work but then they changed our room and that problem was fixed. Good thing is WiFi works in rooms. Bad things is there is no continental breakfast. They just give you coupon for next door cafe and you don't get much there, just a small coffee and small cake. I think price for this hotel is high for what you get.
3 out of 5
by KO from Northampton UK

Nice Rooms, functional air-conditioning system;

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Staff very helpful. Location may be difficult to find by airport drivers, ask them to be sure they can locate the place before leaving the airport. Local drivers knows the hotel very well. Booking included continental breakfast only to find out that their 'continental breakfast' is just 1 croissant, 1 small of coffee/tea & 1 small glass of orange juice; watch out for this as may not be enough to start your day on.
4 out of 5
by Andres Loero from Atlanta Ga.

Adjusting the rating

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Overrated/ Road Motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Midget 17 from Argentina

Nice hotel, too far from city centre...

Posted Jan 31, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed one night as we were going to the Grand Prix at circuit de catalunya the next morning. I wasn't expecting a fabulous hotel as we didn't pay much for it but I was expecting a clean room... The whole floor smelled of smoke but thankfully our room didn't. The carpet in the room looked awful, the walls were dirty and it just didn't feel nice.
3 out of 5
by Greg

Ok too far to centre

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels
Facilities in room not great but basic and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Kevin

On route with minimum divertion from route

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
Travelling west had to be sharp eyed to follow signs and turns to Services and Hotel. Excellent Value and Quiet. Good Dog walking area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DailyFix from Kuwait

Good deal if ur on the move

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: Rate
Cons: AC
Location: Location on the highway around 15min from city center and around 30min from the airport
Room was clean and spacious, but the AC was not cool enough. We had 2 rooms and it was the same in the other room, we did not complain as we were only staying overnight. It had a big parking and it's free, so ignore the note about the surcharge. There is a groccery and a gas station nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

people smoke inside the hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
the whole building stinks tobacco