Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Fine hotel close to Ljubljana Airport

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Great location for the airport, nice to walk in the small village too. Beds were comfortable and having dinner on-site made things easier for us.
Cons: With a tour group staying here, there was some noise at night.
Location: Mostly just the airport, but there was another restaurant next door. Largely a rural setting to be used as a base or for easy access to the airport
We had an early morning flight so booked here for the night before it. The staff were helpful, including arranging shuttle rides to and from the airport. We were on the third floor, but there was an elevator, which is not something you often get in older European buildings. Rambling, quirky building, but well kept up and attractively decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Avgust Jagodic, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your kind review of our family hotel. :) We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologise for the noise in the night. Some groups get delayed and then arrive later than expected. We do hope to see you again sometime soon. :) Wishing you a great day ahead, Avgust Jagodic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit area

Quiet country inn!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The family staff went above and beyond in their assistance with any difficulties we encountered.
Cons: The bathroom door wouldn't open all the way. It bumped up against the bed.
Location: Everywhere in Slovenia is a relatively short distance from everywhere else. The airport is particularly handy to the Penzion.
We have stayed in the Penzion previously, and find the quaint country setting charming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Avgust Jagodic, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your kind review of our family hotel. We were glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is nice to see guests returning to our hotel and enjoying their stay with us. :) We hope to see you again soon. Avgust Jagodic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acton, london

lovely people, cost effective, good breakfast.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I am a veg so they made a special pizza for me. Love them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Avgust Jagodic, Hotel Management
Dear Umer, Thank you for your kind review of our family hotel. :) We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to help our guests with their requests and we were glad to make a pizza especially for you. :) We hope to see you again sometimes soon. Wishing you a great day ahead, Avugst Jagodic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Bad experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Small hotel ,small rooms ,small bathroom, small and zig zag corridor, tough and serious staff ,noisy envoirment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Avgust Jagodic, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for your review of our family hotel. We are really sorry that you have had a bad experience staying with us. We cannot do much about being a small family hotel, but we would like to apologise for our attitude. We always try to make our guests feel at home and welcome, but we have apparently failed to do so for you and we would like to apologise for that. If you do visit Slovenia again someday, we would like to welcome you back, so we can show you that we can do better. :) Wishing you a nice and relaxing day ahead, Avgust Jagodic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel Close to the Airport

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Restaurant for groups staying at hotel only but the staff was nice enough to recommend an awesome local food restaurant (gostilna) close by.
Location: close to airport, close to capital city of Ljubljana, close to skiing and hiking.
Reasonable rates, very easy to find, friendly staff ( family owned) and close to the airport made it a perfect place to stay for our early departure flight. The hotel is quaint with many antiques and original paintings in the halls. The rooms were comfortable, clean and bathrooms newly remodeled. Nice place where I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Avgust Jagodic, Hotel Management
Dear Suzana, Thank you for your kind review of our family hotel. :) We are happy that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We would like to clarify that our restaurant is open to individual guests as well, not only groups staying at the hotel. We are sorry for the mixup in this regard and we hope that if you visit us again someday, you will also be able to enjoy our dinner. :) Wishing you a great day ahead, Avgust Jagodic
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Good value and comfortable stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed on a Sunday night. Finding restaurants in the area was challenging. But, it was convenient for our flight out of the airport on Monday morning. Bottom line - the location is good news (airport) and bad news (restaurants).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your kind review of our family hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. :) We are sorry you had problems with organising your meals when staying with us. Usually we serve breakfast and dinner every day and if by any chance we do not serve dinner we offer free transportation to any of the nearest three restaurants or a pizzeria house to our guests. We are sorry that we did not help you sufficiently and that you had problems because of this. We do hope that we get to see you again someday. :) Wishing you a nice day ahead, Avgust Jagodic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picturesque Hotel Close to Ljubljiana airport.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Very nice hotel close to Ljubljiana airport; nice restaurant next door when hotel itself isn't serving meals; nice breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Avgust Jagodic, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review of our family hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again someday. :) With kind regards, Avgust Jagodic
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Fun, hospitable, family-run airport stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
A friend and I stayed here the night before flying back home. We picked it because of the free airport shuttle and proximity. We loved it because of the family that runs the place, the views of the mountains, and the cute chalet feel to the place.. We returned rental car the night before our early departure, so accepted a ride both from and back to the airport. Early drop off (5:30 am) was no problem. We happened to be there the night before one of the family was getting married, so were able to enjoy the festive feel about the place. The room was small, but comfortable and all we needed for a nights sleep before a long trip. For those wanting a warm welcome or send off rather than a longer trip into town, this was a great choice! We would highly recommend a stay here. It was a great end to a great trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Dear Bryan, Thank you very much for your kind review of our family hotel. :) We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our service. Satisfied guests, like yourself are a huge boost for us and we hope to be able to provide the same experience to as many people as possible. :) We hope to see you again sometime. Wishing you a great day ahead, Avgust Jagodic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great place for an overnight before a flight out

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Service was great --easy check in, shuttle on demand.
Location: I only stayed overnight before a 7 a.m. flight out.
family run hotel. My room was small, although plenty large enough for me and at a great price. They offer a dinner buffet at a very good price and it was delicious - several kinds of meat, vegetables and potatoes, salad bar, bread and dessert. Very satisfying. They run a shuttle to the airport at whatever time you want -- no set schedule. I would certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Avgust Jagodic, Hotel Management
Dear MG, Thank you for your kind review of our family hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. :) Since our hotel is located near to the airport we always try to be as flexible as we can regarding the shuttle and early breakfasts. :) We hope to see you again sometime. Wishing you a great remainder of the summer ahead,
4 out of 5
by Svetlana

friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The most friendly staff I've ever met at any hotel in the world :) It is a really family atmosphere, welcome and relaxed. Breakfast buffet was very good: for any taste, our kids liked pizza for breakfast, we liked pancakes, fresh fruits and yogurt. The dinner buffet was good, not super high class, but good choice and fresh, and at very good price. The only complains I have: some flies from near by farm were bothering us at dinner, and our room was pretty tiny, we set in the lobby when we wanted to play board game with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Svetlana, Thank you very much for your kind review of our family hotel. We appreciate it. :) We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner. We are sorry the insects bothered you during dinner. This year this problem has been especially pronounced and we have been trying to remedy the problem as well as we can, but on some days we still get overwhelmed. It is the pain of being located in the countryside :). We are happy that you enjoyed our service and we hope to see you and your family again sometimes. Wishing you a great day ahead, Avgust Jagodic