Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB

Posted May 21, 2017
The bed has a big division between and its so uncomfortable to sleep with my guy...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
too small room that they gave us , no shampoo or other amenities in the room, person who checked in us needs to learn how to smile to guests. i dont recommend,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nightmare, which started with a distinctive smell in the so called reception area. Then the room itself... I have seen bomb shelters in a better condition. But what was the worse was that during my early departure, the property was locked up almost completely, and when I eventually found an exit door (some side door, perhaps to owner's part of the building) I was lucky to take both pieces of luggage with me, as there was no return back inside Towards the end the owner of the "hotel" showed up in the above mentioned exit door, totally surprised by my rather nervous attitude and demands to explain why the property was on a lockup e.g. in case of fire. That property does not deserve a single star!
4 out of 5
by Elena from Kaiserslautern

Enjoyed

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful English speaking staff, good breakfast, nice balcony. Our economy room was small but cozy for a great price. We only had 1 night there on our way to the lake Bled and Vintgar gorge. We had a good nigh sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Country hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The location is secluded but exactly what we wanted. The room was a little tight and the beds were rather hard, but overall very comfortable and clean. The breakfast and dinner buffet were fine if you liked what they were serving but we prefer to order from menus.
5 out of 5
by Andrey from Calgary

Excellent value for money

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport; personal service by the owners
Cons: Provide some small snacks on the tables for guests arriving in the evening and/or provide a muffin or snack for guests flying early in the morning.
Location: It appears from notices inside the hotel that there is a skiing nearby. The hotel also has a spa.
It is a convenient spot for an overnight stay as it's only about 5 minutes to the airport. The owners of the hotel have both a van and a smaller vehicle and will drive you themselves for a small fee. The rooms are really quaint; every one is different. Many have balconies. Some have a second level small bedroom with a ladder that would be great for children. Nice clean rooms with a decent sized bathroom and a shower that had excellent force and really hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet hotel, very close to airport, good food

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Staid here on the last night of a motorcycle trip. Staff was excellent. They put breakfast out early for me and then drove me to the airport (5 minute drive) so I could catch an early flight out. Dinner the night before was surprisingly good at the cowboy and Mexican restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Nice woodwork. Older building and quite attractive. It has a lift.
Location: Not much to do nearby. The advantage of this location is the nearness to the airport. 5 minutes by car, but too far to walk. It is near a bus route
Clean, inexpensive, near the airport. Good bed. I'd stay there again.