Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Well run. Close to lake with excellent boat services.
Very good break at this hotel. Above average breakfasts. Good atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Hotel Ristorante Terzo Crotto Review.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location. Helpful friendly staff and a superb restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Lots of character and very freindly staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Terzo Crotto was lovely, the building had a lot of character and it's in a great location just a short walk from the town. Staff were very freindly and helpful, breakfast was good and I loved the seats in the grass out front in the sun
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Danke war dir ein Vergnügen, dich als Gäste zu haben, wenn du willkommen heißen willst.
4 out of 5
by David

Quiet Location with Good Parking

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for its proximity to Como and the availability of parking (we had two bikes loaded on the car and wanted them close). The hotel staff were helpful. We enjoyed a complimentary coffee during our check in process. It was easy to walk into town for lunch or dinner, or jump on the local transit bus to get to Como (or an easy bike ride). The room was comfortable with a double bed, extra pillows, a wardrobe, and a decent size bathroom with a good shower (although lacking decent shelf space to set my toiletries bag). A hair dryer and small sachets of shower gel were provided. Our night view was very pretty, seeing the lights of the houses up the hill. Our car was parked within view of our room (free parking).
4 out of 5
by Michael from Sydney

Perfect location

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We have been at this hotel4 times now. Feel like family
5 out of 5
by Mark from Brinkworth

Foodie in Lake Como

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect in that you can enjoy the sites but are far enough away from the hustle and bustle to get a good nights sleep. The best bit though it the restaurant where the food is amazing. One of the reasons that returned and will return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Nice and cosy,they were very nice to accomodate my early arrival. Nice overall atmosphere but the wifi connection not very good. Breakfast seved only starting at 8 when i had to leave to my meetings at 7.30...so too bad for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very warm welcome

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Sergei and the restaurant in particular
Will definitely be returning to this lovely hotel. Sergei was so welcoming and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Restaurant was excellent - amazing food and wine. Good location. Great base for a cycling trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Beautiful location with easy access to Lake Como

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Very good value..the nicely furnished rooms with working WIFI and a very good night's sleep in the relaxing setting. Excellent food too!
Cons: N/A
Location: Near Cernobbio ferry terminal with easy access to Como and other parts of the lake.
A most enjoyable weekend stay in this quiet, beautiful location away from the centre but with easy access to Cernobbio and Como. Sergio and the rest of the hotel staff were very friendly,helpful and accommodating from the outset e.g. agreeing arrangements for a late night return. The Superior rooms were nicely furnished, WIFI connected easily and we slept well in the relaxing setting. The breakfast was excellent and our one regret was that we weren't able to try the highly rated restaurant because of family commitments elsewhere. Definitely worth a return visit.