Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Bonito hotel rústico en la sierra

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel agradable, con personal amigable y un buen restaurante. Lo único que no me grado fue el servicio de limpieza de la habitación, ya que no lavaron los vasos usados, ni tiraron el agua de los hielos, ni reemplazaron las aguas para beber.
4 out of 5
by Santillana from Tijuana

Sin internet...ni datos...

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
No hay servicio de Internet en ninguna parte del hotel a pesar de que lo ofrecen en su propaganda.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Long Beach

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Mision was a sweet little hotel in the Copper Canyon. Staff was extremely helpful. We had a wine vineyard right in front of our room - made for a lovely spot to have cocktail hour! There isn't much of a town here, but several good tours offered.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Philadelphia

Better on the Outside

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Outside is much nicer to look at than the rooms; they are very, very basic: small bed, no Internet, no TV - Power went out often, were provided with a candle - Food was actually very good and included with the stay. The mission is a vineyard that produces its own wine and is pretty good, too. Good enough for an overnight stay along the Copper Canyon route.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Una Gran Sorpresa

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Las muy amplias habitaciones y su Paz serena en una región supuestamente riesgosa
Cons: Si tienen terrenos adyacentes agregaría un huerto de cerezos y duraznos que se dan muy bien a esas alturas para que los huéspedes pasen la tarde
Location: Una pintoresca Misión jesuita justo al cruzar la calle. Internado para niñas Raramuris a un lado y excursión al cañon de Urique; el más espectacular!
Gran sorpresa encontrar en un sitio tan remoto un extraordinario hotel. Muy amplias, cómodas y limpias habitaciones rodeadas de patios y un pequeño viñedo en los jardines de Misión Cerocahui. Muebles de colección y esmerada atención hasta en las excursiones convierten la estancia en un verdadero placer. El hotel mas caro que reservamos del recorrido por la Sierra Tarahumara y el que mas nos gustó. Buena cocina y vinos bien logrados y equilibrados ( a una increíble altura ), definitivamente volvería..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Baden

Sehr schönes Hotel mit Flair!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Der gesamte Aufenthalt war ein Genuss! Das Hotel hat einen kostenlosen eigenen Fahrdienst zum entfernten Bahnhof.
Cons: Die Weinprobe fanden wir zu teuer. Sonst stimmt das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
Location: Das Hotel bietet Touren in die wunderschöne, beeindruckende Natur und Wanderungen an.
Leider konnten wir dieses schöne Hotel nur eine Nacht genießen,weil wir unsere Zugfahrt für den nächsten Tag schon gebucht hatten. Die geräumigen Zimmer sind mit bequemen Betten, einem funktionierenden Kamin, schönem Bad und einer Sitzecke mit Couch eingerichtet. Das Personal ist sehr nett und kompetent, das Essen sehr schmackhaft und reichhaltig! Das Hotel hat einen wunderschönen Garten. Vom Hotel aus haben wir eine sehr schöne Tour mit dem Führer "Martin" unternommen, der uns viel über Land und Leute hier in diesem Teil von Chihuahua erzählt hat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from León, Gto.

Hotel pintoresco

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: El lobby y el comedor están muy acogedores.
Cons: La iluminación de las habitaciones y el baño.
Location: Realmente no hay mucho que ver.
El lobby y comedor del hotel son muy acogedores, así como su personal. Las habitaciones son cómodas, pero nada del otro mundo, se me hicieron obscuras y frías, y el baño nada extraordinario.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Edo. de Mexico

Visita a Cerocahui

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Muy agradable para descansar y admirar las bellezas naturales que ofrece.Recomiendo llevar algo a las niñas Tarahumaras del orfanato junto al hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

A little slice of heaven in a beautiful valley!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very professional & helpful. The hotel architecture and location was enchanting. It was a very comfortable place to stay and relax.
We stayed at the Hotel Mision for one night during our Copper Canyon rail adventure. When we arrived at the Bahuichivo Station, the Hotel Mision Shuttle was waiting for us. Our bags were quickly loaded and we were off. We arrived at the Hotel Mision 30 minutes later. A staff member was waiting for us with delicious, complimentary margaritas. Our checkin process was swift and painless. Our room was perfect, clean and quiet. It can get chilly this time of year and there were plenty of extra blankets and firewood for the wood burning stove to keep us warm. Lunch was waiting for us and we immediately sat down to a delicious meal, starting with soup, pork chops and vegetables. After lunch, a staff member took us on a tour of the girls school and the nearby church, we were also treated to a stunning sunset. The nominally priced tour included a wine tasting of the La Mision wine. After the tour, we had time to explore on our own. Dinner was excellent and they allowed us to bring our own bottle of wine to the dinner. We went to bed that night feeling fully satisfied and well cared for. The next morning we enjoyed a full breakfast prior to heading off for the Overlook Tour. Unfortunately, when we arrived to the overlook, 45 minutes later, a huge cloud bank had engulfed the area, and there was nothing to be seen. The guide apologized profusely. Upon check out, we were surprised and delighted to learn that the Hotel did not charge us for the tour!
4 out of 5
by jorge m carrera from san diego ca

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
this Hotel in not for activity vacation close to early not choose on food no place to go out & visit