Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
A great little mideval town on the hilltop with fantastic restaurants was a highlight. The included breakfast was really fresh and dellish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Certaldo

Posted May 12, 2016
Charming former Water mill that has been recently converted to a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mordechay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading Berks England

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, lovely rooms, great staff both at reception and at breakfast. Very good location for a base if travelling around Tuscany.
Cons: Could'nt fault it at all.
Location: 10 min walk to the station and town. A number of lovely restaurants serving delicious traditional Italian food at extremely reasonable prices.
We stayed here for a week in March and loved it so much that we returned for another 4 day trip in October. Ideal place to stay for getting around Tuscany. The train station is only a 10 minute stroll away for easy access to Siena, Florence and Pisa. The Hotel was superb. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was great and made for a lovely start to the day. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. There are some lovely little restaurants in the town which all seem to be very reasonably priced. You must visit Certaldo Alto which is fascinating, has great views and also a number of fantastic restaurants. We would very happily return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal Italian Holiday

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Amazing
Cons: The photos of the rooms on the website/throughout the internet do not do the rooms/hotel justice.
Location: The location is in the heart of Tuscany and is within and hours drive of Pisa and Florence. Good roads; interesting Itaian driving and fab food.
This was an amazing hotel. Usually there is at least one thing wrong with accommodation that is wrong, but not this time. We were treated very well and the hotel was farrr beyond my expectations: the photos do the hotel no justice at all. The one thing I would advise, is that they get a decent photographer for all the rooms and really show the quality of the whole place. the bathroom was modern, clean and the shower power was excellent for quite a rural location. There weren't many facilities in the hotel, but who goes to Tuscany for hotel facilities? The room was perfect for us and the breakfast was nice. I have already told several people about this hotel and would advise anyone to go... Although children may get bored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AJB of CA

Certaldo Hotel, off the beaten path

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a great hotel in Certaldo, Tuscany. This is in rural Tuscany. You really need a car to get there. The ancient hill area has 4 great restaurants. We had a great 4 days there, using it as the base for visting other hill towns. You can walk in 10 minutes to many restaurants, including the funicular up to the ancient hill area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenvoe

Great rooms, excellent hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The room!
Cons: We wanted to eat some cheese & drink a glass of wine in our room. The receptionist would not give us a knife, plate & glass which was disappointing
We had a wonderful room during our stay and were delighted with the size, cleanliness and facilities. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
by Aiko from Lancaster, Ca

Charming Tuscan hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We got a room on the top floor with amazing wooden beams. The hotel is a transformed mill and is so charming. We have spent the last two weeks traveling around Italy and this is my favorite hotel. It's a little out of the way, but I would stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
by noreen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and terrific staff

Posted Oct 12, 2015
This hotel, while looking like nothing fancy from the outside, was lovely, comfortable and clean. We had a suite and it had a huge bathtub that was spotlessly clean. It was great to take a long soak! Our room overlooked a bubbling stream and there is a nice grassy park next to the hotel where you can take a lovely stroll. The breakfast was simple with high quality ingrediants and plenty to choose from (world's above the quality of any American hotel providing "free" breakfast that I've ever encountered). The staff was very friendly and spoke great English, they gave us a map with a highlighted route to the old city center of Certaldo. My only regret is that we didn't choose to stay at this hotel longer.