Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel perfecto para visitar la Toscana

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Esta situado en el centro de la Toscana, por lo que, con coche, es un magnifico punto de partida para conocer la region. Amables y muy atentos.
Cons: Tienen sin restaurar un edificio anexo al que se le podrian dar muchas utilidades una vez restaurado. Algun desconchon en las paredes por la humedad.
Location: A cinco minutos a pie de Certaldo, con una oferta gastronomica escasa pero soberbia y una heladeria magnifica. Magnifico punto de partida para Toscana
Molino restaurado con una veintena de habitaciones, piscina pequeña, un amplio jardin donde se puede desayunar o tomar algo y parking propio. Esta situado encima de un rio. Las habitaciones no son muy grandes pero si comodas y limpias y la atencion del personal del hotel es excelente, informandote de todo aquello cuanto puedas necesitar. El desayuno es bastante completo y de los mejores que he podido disfrutar en un hotel. La TV pequeña, pero con una amplia seleccion de canales, no en castellano, y wifi decente para lo que he visto en otros lados, e incluido en el precio. Quiza el unico punto negativo a considerar es el hecho de que esta situado en las cercanias de una rotonda, en las afueras de Certaldo, lo que te obliga, si quieres llegar al pueblo andando, a caminar por un pequeño tramo de carretera sin acera de unos 50 metros y vigilando el trafico con los ojos bien abiertos; ademas hay que atravesar un tunel bajo las vias del tren, que, de noche, puede no gustar a demasiada gente, pero en el que no hemos tenido ningun problema. A diez minutos del hotel esta el funicular que lleva a la parte alta de la ciudad, que no hay que perderse. Una magnifica experiencia.totalmente recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Geweldig uitgangspunt om Toscane te ontdekken.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Enorm vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, geweldig ontbijtbuffet, buiten ontbijten, ruime kamer, goede badkamer, lekker zwembadje na je excursie. Certaldo Alto is een parel van een dorp, het jaarlijkse straattheater festival Mercantia was enorm leuk. Wij gingen met de trein naar Florence, Siena en San Gimigniano zijn met de auto vlakbij. Wij vonden de weg naast het hotel niet storend. Zelfs een dagje naar zee, via Volterra en een prachtige route door de bergen bleek haalbaar. Wat ons betreft een geweldige plek als je veel gaat ondernemen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mixed bag but definitely not a 4 star

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Certaldo is a great place as a launchpad to the more famous Tuscany towns but this hotel was a disappointment. The lobby is modern and well maintained, staff are helpful, grounds are lovely but other areas are tired. the carpet in our room was stained, the walls in the hallways and stairwell are dirty and scratched. Certaldo alto, the historic part of town, reachable only by funiculare is charming and just a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The walk is not scenic but one that we had to take to get to the great restaurants in town and in certaldo alto. It's a 5 minute walk to the train station and it was a cheap 40 minute train ride to Siena. I'm glad we found certaldo which is off the tourist grid but I can't recommend this hotel if one is expecting a 4 star stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
A great little mideval town on the hilltop with fantastic restaurants was a highlight. The included breakfast was really fresh and dellish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotel is goede uitvalsbasis naar veel plaatsen in Toscane.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Certaldo

Posted May 12, 2016
Charming former Water mill that has been recently converted to a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mordechay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Santiago from Barranquilla

Excelente experiencia

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente ubicavion para recorrer la toscana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bester Service in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Das Personal ist überaus freundlich und konnte uns immer super Tipps für unsere Ausflüge geben. Dazu liegt das Hotel für eine Toskana Rundreise gut gelegen, sodass man zu Fuß in die süße Allstadt kann oder nur 30 min. nach San Gimingniano benötigt. Davor konnten wir mit einem leckeren Frühstück an der Sonne starten. Lediglich die Geräusche der nahe liegenden Straße und die toskanische mittelalterliche Atmosphäre fehlte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading Berks England

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, lovely rooms, great staff both at reception and at breakfast. Very good location for a base if travelling around Tuscany.
Cons: Could'nt fault it at all.
Location: 10 min walk to the station and town. A number of lovely restaurants serving delicious traditional Italian food at extremely reasonable prices.
We stayed here for a week in March and loved it so much that we returned for another 4 day trip in October. Ideal place to stay for getting around Tuscany. The train station is only a 10 minute stroll away for easy access to Siena, Florence and Pisa. The Hotel was superb. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was great and made for a lovely start to the day. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. There are some lovely little restaurants in the town which all seem to be very reasonably priced. You must visit Certaldo Alto which is fascinating, has great views and also a number of fantastic restaurants. We would very happily return again.