Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa T

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
This is my second time staying at the villa. The views put this hotel over the top for me.
4 out of 5
by Chuck Herrera from California

Great place to relax

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
If you are looking for a place to relax and not be bother than this is your place, the view from the hotel is amazing. Trying to get internet was impossible, it only work for about 10 seconds at a time. The room was clean with an old tiny TV, the only problem I had was when I tried to pay, since the power went out it messed the credit card machine and I had to pay cash but besides that the whole expirience was good.
4 out of 5
by Alex M. from Bham, USA

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay in the Tuscany setting. Must have car area to get around. Beautiful scenic view from the property. Staff speak English. Good Breakfast.
3 out of 5
by ks from Wales

falls short in some service areas

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
Its not in Certaldo, its in Marcialla, a small village about 10km from Certaldo. It shouldn’t be an issue if you’re coming by car and will be touring by car and have done a little research to find it, but if arriving by taxi and planning taxi tours it is a remote and expensive starting point. And unfortunately its all a little disappointing. Not that it hasn’t got stunning far reaching views and the rooms are large, nicely furnished in the appropriate way with very high ceilings and window shutters to keep the sun out and remain cool. And is has a very nice quietly located pool. But the rest of what you’d expect is missing. No restaurant at all apart from breakfast. And that means no lunchtime snacks on the veranda with the view. And no drinks service by the pool. Nothing. Breakfast was basic and disappointing. A stunning hotel in Tuscany in a lovely old villa building gives you a breakfast choice of coffee from a selection of buttons on a vending machine. And a vending machine for the choice of two juices. No fresh cheeses or meats. Cheese was those triangles of pre packed stuff, and pre packed covered toast and cake as well. And that’s the disappointment. It has all the potential to be something really special and whilst we had a comfortable stay, because it misses the mark on serving up what you expect, it just overall leaves a felling of a lost opportunity.
5 out of 5
by Anatoly from Chicago

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
Great B
5 out of 5
by Mark L. from Boston, MA

Great alternative if you drive and love a view

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
Extended a second night given the great price and wonderful view from the terrace. This is 1/3 of the price for equivalent hotel in Siena or San G, because it's out of the way... But if you drive it's a great way to go. Quite little town, but 3km to W just before Fiona (sp?) is Osteria della Ignorante- excellent restaurant of good value. But the gorgeous view from the expansive terrace is not to be missed and as good as any in Tuiscany.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fantastic get-away in tuscan hills

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
We had the room with the Val d'Elsa view and I can only say it exceeded our expectations. The morning view over vineyards and Tuscan hills is unforgettable. The room is big and comfortable. The little village up the hill is also very charming, with a great Pizzeria that offers delightful local food for more than fair prices. I would recommend to anybody to stay there for a few days in Tuscany and take day-trips to surrounding places (e.g. Siena in our case), you will spend some peaceful time in the Tuscan countryside for very affordable prices compared to the bigger towns and cities around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My favorite place that we stayed in Tuscany

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
If you have a car and plan on driving around to see sites, this is a nice home base. It's quiet and lovely and has the necessary amenities (for me, that includes a clean, nice room, good wifi and breakfast).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A&D from Sydney NSW, Australia

Something different in Tuscany

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Wine selection at bar
Cons: Rooms looked a bit worn out
Location: Great view and in the way of other great sites near by
Great view and nice driving location in Tuscany... worth a visit