Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Dan from california

certosa di Pavia

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
not really a hotel - bungalows. Small room but clean; Spartan-looking. Simple breakfast; not like what one would expect from any Italian hotel. We chose this accommodation for its close proximity to the monastery (certosa di pavia) that we wanted to visit. Alternatively one can get a better/true hotel in the city (Pavia) but have to drive to the monastery (not a big deal; only 15 minutes of travel). In fact I recommend this alternative as there are more things to do and see in Pavia.
4 out of 5
by robert from Phoenix

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very small bungalow, not much room to move around on a small farm outside the city of Milan. It's a different experience.1
2 out of 5
by Sharon from Meadville

Country primitive

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very primitive. Small bungalow. Calls itself a b and b, but we were charged for a really bad breakfast. There are, however, animals to play with. Goats, chickens, rabbits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, simple, no-thrills

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Nice owners, small place, small basic rooms, nice breakfast, goats and horses, rural area. Close to Certosa di Pavia.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from usa

very nice room way out of the way

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about this b & b was wonderful except the location. You must have a car if you plan to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cosy almost a farm

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
the only problem was to find it, since it operates under various names, but once we found it we really liked it. we stayed in one of the block houses right next to the main building - the rooms were very clean and neat and the breakfast was totally worth the additional few euros. It is close to the famous Certosa di Pavia - make sure you don;t miss that!
4 out of 5
by Charles from Colorado

Amid the rice fields

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
The Certosa B&B is located at farm buildings with recently constructed small pine cabins and also rooms in a central building. There are a few farm animals to amuse children and the famous rice fields of this area all around. The cabins are small, but comfortable. The welcome is genuine and very friendly and helpful. You need a car and it might take a bit of scouting to find as it is not on a main road or even a secondary one, but it is close to the famous Certosa of Pavia and about 5 miles from the town center. Some decent restaurants are near by (by car). The price can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Huntington Beach, California

Great B&B near Certosa di Pavia.

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Location. Owners. Rooms large and comfortable with AC. Clean.
Location: Very close to Ceretosa di Pavia & Milan/MXP Airport. We had a nice visit there before the crowds of tour busses.
Had a 2 bedroom appartment. Owners were very nice. Arrived pretty late due to flight delays. They recommended a local restaurant which was amazing. Breakfast was extra but very worthwile. A great experience for the money. Would definately stay there again. About 1.5 hours from MXP by national routes - less by Autostrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Il b&b si presenta in una zona fuori dai rumori della città, ottima per staccare la spina e rilassarsi a contatto con la natura. I proprietari sono molto gentili e disponibili, le camere pulite, colazione ottima. Se vogliamo essere pignoli l'unica cosa da rivedere è la pressione dell'acqua nella doccia e il telecomando della TV. Per il resto ottimo il rapporto qualità prezzo
4 out of 5
by Josiane

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Grande chambre fonctionnelle. A revoir le système de chauffage autres installations qui ne fonctionnent qu'au contact de votre clé, Donc, pas de recharge d'appareil et chambre trop froide pour la saison.