Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tuukka from Helsinki

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for relaxing stay. Hotel-ski bus was Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, welcoming and clean

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Easy, friendly, clean and comfortable. The proprietor also made buying the lift pass easy and advised which to purchase taking into account weather
Location: The town is pretty with good restaurants (in season) and is close by with plenty of parking and some really good restaurants and bars and ski hire
Free minibus ride to the town and ski lift takes about 3mins. Friendly, warm and clean hotel. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but breakfast was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant room

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Room was noisy and far too warm. This was a real problem when skiing- we could not get any proper rest. Even with heating off and window open the room was unbearable. The lift shaft creates noise all night so we slept with ear plugs.
5 out of 5
by janet from surrey

Excellent service and food

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were very welcoming and flexible - we arrived at midday and the minibus transfer was waiting to take us down to Cervinia so we could maximise our first days skiing, even though it was outside its normal operating hours. Food was a very pleasant surprise - regional specialities which we had never tried before and a good value menu of the day. Pool was a pleasant temperature and particularly liked the provision of tea when you were resting after a session in the sauna or steam room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

traditional/typical Alps accommodation

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very dated and tired pine furniture. Too expensive for this area. Breakfast was typical continental 7.30 to 9.30am but fresh rolls and bread were gone before 8.30! Nice scrambled eggs but bacon was all fat. No kettle in room. Mini bar only had bottled water. Quite a large hotel but only a few rooms were occupied last week of February which is main ski season. Swimming pool was clean. Never saw anyone use gym. Garage underground for parking but they charge 10 euro a day. No taxis in Cervinia but hotel run a mini bus service twice a day.
4 out of 5
by Clay from Sunset Beach

Nice economic Skihotel

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
This place is a few hundred meters out of town. Its no problem as they have transport to/from mountain as most nicer places in Cervina. It might be I bit of a walk if your out late at night. Well maintained property is relatively economical and pretty decent. I didn't go to the pool downstairs but thats a major plus apres ski or apres snowboad as I like to think of it. Overall its the best place in town, in this price range, I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
by Alain

Hotel très confortable

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
L' Hôtel est à l'entré de Cervina à 1km environ du centre . petit déjeuner complet chambre agréable . l'hôtel dispose d'une piscine et d'un centre de mise en forme . Un petit lac dit Bleu se trouve juste en face de l'hôtel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Gentil M. Alain, Je vous remercie au nom de tout le personnel du Chalet Valdotain pour votre revue. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous. Salutations cordiales. Daniel
4 out of 5
by Francesco

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Personale molto accogliente. Ristorante ottimo ma prezzi un pò cari. Camera confortevole. TV in camera molto vecchia. Sauna piccolina ma accogliente. Ottimo servizio navetta per le piste da sci a soli 5 min dall'hotel. Wi-fi pessimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camaiore

Posizione perfetta

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Uno dei lati più positivi di questo hotel è sicuramente la posizione. Se decidete di andare in vacanza a Cervinia questo è l'hotel che fa per voi, posizione perfetta a due minuti dal centro. Altro fattore positivo è la colazione veramente buona, per non parlare di piscina, bagno turco e sauna, dei veri toccasana alla sera per chi come noi tornava da sciare. Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottimo

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima scelta