Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael W. from Hamburg

Einfach aber praktisch

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Guter Ausgangspunkt, um den Nationalpark und Cesis zu erkunden, bis zum Zentrum Cesis sind es ca 2 km, ein Auto ist zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by frequent traveler from USA

OK for a few nights, but somewhat limited...

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Small room, no desk, only one chair, hard to get in and out of 2nd bed (we had 2 singles room). Very small cramped bath, nowhwere to set down toiletries. No aircon, but weather was cool and windows open made it ok. They forgot to make up the room after 1st night, no big deal, but disappointing. Very appologetic, tho! Good free breakfast, Dinner service quite slow given we were only people there, but the food was very fine and the view of the sunset spectacular so again no big deal as there was nothing to do in our room. Hotel is 2 km from town center, so it's a long walk after dinner. In a quiet residential area, with bus service. Nice sauna. No free wifi, and no english tv channels available. But all in all, it was ok value and we had an ok stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mocarson from San Ramon

Very poor rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was as nice as could be. We had two room, one had a moldy smell that did not go away. They were having a kids camp that filled the hotel, nice kids but it was noisy till late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abby from USA

Nice hotel in a small town

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
I had a business trip in this small town and was very satisfied to find such a nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff. Also, they have a nice cafe/restaurant which was very convenient. The only issue we had was that the wireless internet was not very strong but they said that they were having problems that day with the internet so hopefully it's not an issue in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdessamad laouari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Far away from the centre

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
Quite nice, small hotel. Not having eating possibilities, breakfast was OK and good. Far away from the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy

Excellent value for money

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
This is a brand new hotel in the centre of the Latvian National Park. It is on the junction of roads which appear to be in the process of being rebuilt and is quite difficult to find. Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and serve a good value evening meal which can be eaten on the terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels