Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice hotel , near shopping and downtown great experience
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Nova Scotia

Great Weekend in Cesky Budejovice

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location just a few short streets from the town square. The resturant downstairs is excellent and the staff are very friendly and speak very good English. Food is excellent and the prices are reasonable. The breakfast provided is is the usual, meats, cheese, breads etc. Bicycle rentals are about 400M away at the Cafe Lanna and there is a very nice Castle in Hluboka about an hour ride along the river from the hotel. My wife and I rode there after lunch and we were back by supper time. Second day we took the bus to Cesky Krumlov for the day, bus station is in top of the shopping centre across the street from the train station. We took a taxi from the train station for 200 CZK when we arrived but we walk when leaving, if you are in relatively good shape it's about a 15 min walk pulling luggage. Overall a very nice hotel in a great location we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Location

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was comfortable and the paid parking was accessible. We were able to order our beer/wine at the bar and take it to our room to relax and enjoy with our cheese and bread we brought with us. Staff at the front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice, very clean although small (but standard for Europe). For me alone there was plenty of room, I can see that multiple guests might feel crowded. The service was good and friendly. I had no problems. Breakfast was good, a standard European continental breakfast. The location was excellent, the hotel is very close to the main town square and close to bus routes for exploring other parts of the city. The hotel is along the canal/stream where there is also a park, and is a nice place for a walk or run.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location in old historic area and overlooking river .Staff very helpful . Food quality and service was excellent .We will recommend to friends and family .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Ceska Budejovice

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
perfect location and kind clerks. highly recommend to visit this hotel when you visit Ceska Budejovice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, overlooking river, close to square

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfasts, close to the town square
Cons: Cooked breakfast some days
Location: Fantastic location, close to the town centre. Cycle to Hluboker castle, climb the Black tower and visiting the Budweiser brewery (tour in English)
We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We had 2 rooms on the second floor which were joined by a private landing/sitting area. There were views over the river. The breakfasts were good with a wide variety of meats, eggs, cheese, cereals, breads, jams, etc (although no hot cooked food). The hotel was very close to the main square and we could walk to the square, Black tower, tourist information at the town hall in about 5 minutes. The things we really enjoyed in Ceske Budejovice were cycling along the river to Hluboker castle, visiting the town square and having a meal, climbing the Black tower for the view, and of course visiting the Budweiser brewery.
5 out of 5
by Kevin Freeman from Hertfordshire

Great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
Loved this place. friendly staff, good clean rooms and nice food. We were travelling on 2 motorbikes, and the staff not only allowed us to use the car park, they let us use the garage as well. Bikers, this is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, central hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Comfortable, friendly hotel in a lovely setting close to the main square. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.