Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Czech speaking inn

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We should know that what we pay for is usually what we get. While the rates here were quite low hotel did not live up to its claim to have English speaking people on the desk. Of four employees I dealt with here only one was reasonably fluent in English. One could understand me and give a kind of reply. The other two seemed to have no concept of the language. Only time in my recent 10 day trip to Europe or former trips within 20 years I have run into this situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very basic but in excellent location

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located just about 3 min by foot from the market square, in an old building, and very close to the #1 (according to TripAdvisor reviews) microbrewery in Ceske Budejovice. Because of the age of the building the comforts of the room were pretty bare bones, but the room was clean, the staff was super nice and they even have free parking in the hotel yard. If you must have Hilton-level accommodation, this hotel is not for you.
3 out of 5
by Pavol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality for a fair price

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: center
Very nice hotel for good price. Close to the cente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague, CZ

Pretty good choice

Posted Apr 30, 2011
Very friendly greeting at the reception desk, super clean, large room and within easy walking distance of everything in central Ceske Budejovice. My only (minor) complaint was breakfast. When I went into the breakfast room, no one was there and there was no food around ... I actually couldn't find anyone to ask about it ... I didn't matter because I am not much of a fan of the pension-style buffet breakfasts and there's a cute little "diner" style cafe across the street where I had my coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Ceske Bud

Posted Apr 3, 2009
Decent hotel 3 minutes walk from the main square. Almost 20 mins walk from the station but easy to find. Staff very helpful. Good self service breakfast. Free WIFI. Lovely clean room. I would certainly stay here again. Book online every time. Would have been 50% more if I had just turned up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Die Lage war sehr gut und die Zimmer waren sehr gemütlich eingrichtet.
Location: Die Lage ist perfekt gleich nahe zum Hauptplatz.
Das Hotel liegt zentral nur 2 Minuten vom Hauptplatz entfernt und direkt über einer Pizzeria. Die Zimmer sind schön und das Badezimmer ist sehr geräumig. Gut ist auch, dass man im Innenhof parken kann.
4 out of 5
by Anneli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels