Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel right on the main square

Posted Oct 15, 2017
A nice comfortable hotel. Not fancy but very pleasant. Good breakfast. Don’t miss the honey cake!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: It was central and clean
It was a great central place to stay! We ranted and biked. It was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Well located on central square

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Pleasant, helpful desk staff.
Cons: As in many Czech hotels, no enclosed shower so polished marble floor treacherous requiring wasteful use of towels to mop up & avoid slipping.
Location: Well located. Everything within walking distance.
...But can be noisy at night between late night revellers and all night tower bells. Nicely appointed rooms, but no elevator or lobby with seating - only a reception desk. Good breakfast buffet and typical Czech dinner offerings with live music a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We had a lovely room. It was quiet with a wonderful bathroom. The staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bery nice hotel, great breakfast just 1 issue, no air condition in the room! But over all very great Hotel
5 out of 5
by Hui

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a suite which is huge in European standard. Room is clean with comfortable bed. Good air condition as the high temp of our stay was 38 degree! Perfect location and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Perfect location. Curtains could be better, room is too bright early in the morning
3 out of 5
by karima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful hotel , convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience & comfort.
Location: Everything was on your doorstep, made a brief trip to Krumlov all the more enjoyable.
We loved our stay at Hotel Grand. The views from our room to the castle were amazing. Staff were friendly, room was clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. We would stay here again. Easy to get around everywhere from the hotel.