Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel right on the main square

Posted Oct 15, 2017
A nice comfortable hotel. Not fancy but very pleasant. Good breakfast. Don’t miss the honey cake!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: It was central and clean
It was a great central place to stay! We ranted and biked. It was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Well located on central square

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Pleasant, helpful desk staff.
Cons: As in many Czech hotels, no enclosed shower so polished marble floor treacherous requiring wasteful use of towels to mop up & avoid slipping.
Location: Well located. Everything within walking distance.
...But can be noisy at night between late night revellers and all night tower bells. Nicely appointed rooms, but no elevator or lobby with seating - only a reception desk. Good breakfast buffet and typical Czech dinner offerings with live music a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We had a lovely room. It was quiet with a wonderful bathroom. The staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bery nice hotel, great breakfast just 1 issue, no air condition in the room! But over all very great Hotel
3 out of 5
by karima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful hotel , convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience & comfort.
Location: Everything was on your doorstep, made a brief trip to Krumlov all the more enjoyable.
We loved our stay at Hotel Grand. The views from our room to the castle were amazing. Staff were friendly, room was clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. We would stay here again. Easy to get around everywhere from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Central Location Smack in the middle of Cesky

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast
Cons: Carpet a bit dusty
Hotel is a bit dated. The rooms were ok. Bathroom slightly renovated. The breakfast was very sumptuous. Location is central right in the middle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose less climbing over a room with a view

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel in great location. The rooms were in excellent condition and the breakfast was great. However, this is an old building without an elevator. If you don't want to climb many steps, request a lower level room. The top floor also has a problem of a beam that you can hit if you are not careful, and the bathtub which is very difficult to use. We asked to be switched to a different room and the second one was truly nice.