Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Anselmo, CA

Lovely hotel in the heart of town

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Leonardo is a beautiful and charming small hotel in the heart of the old section of town, close to all the major sites. The staff were friendly and helpful. My wife and I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location was great, staff very friendly room clean and large.
Cons: Nothing, just request room not on top floor.
Location: Location is steps from central plaza, very close to the castle. The central area is small so easy to explore in a single day. Many good restaurants ne
We arrived around 11:30, well before check- in time. They let us drop of our luggage while we explore the town and get lunch. It was hot, so we returned early, to rest in the lobby and to our surprise the room was ready. The young woman at reception spoke very good English which always helps and we checked in. The only problems with this hotel were very minor. Our room turned out to be three floors up with no elevator. The room it self was quite nice, a king bed and separate sitting area with tv. The bathroom was large but had only a tub and no shower. The worst part was, although on the top floor, we had no view, since this was obviously a converted attic the windows were small and angled upward since they were on the roof. They provided adequate ventilation which was needed due to this being a hot day. Minor disappointment, but we did not go there to sit in our room and look out. The breakfast is more than adequate, being somewhat similar to an American hotels breakfast offerings. Overall we were very happy with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Fairytale gem in the center of Cesky Krumlov

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The mattress comfort.
Location: Right off the town square. Go to the Castle, the Castle Gardens, walk along the Vltava, eat, drink, shop, go rafting, or just watch the Vltava flow!
This 16th century building is not the type with creaky floors and peeling walls. This is a gem right in the center of town filled with antiques and artwork. It was very quiet at night. The building is beautiful, it smells beautiful, even the linens are lightly scented. Although there is no air-conditioning, a fan is provided. The single room that I stayed in actually had two beds in separate areas of the room, perfect for traveling companions or those needing a little extra privacy. A safe was also provided in the wardrobe. The friendly office manager was happy to hold my luggage after check-out in order for me to continue to enjoy the town. A full breakfast was included in the rate and was very good. My only complaint is that the beds, although made with lovely crisp linens, were not as comfortable as I would have liked. Other than that, I would happily stay at the Hotel Leonardo II again.
5 out of 5
by Koji from Houston, Texas

Great location, at the center of the city.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We made a one night trip from Prague. Hotel is located right in the center of the town. Very easy to walk around from there. Parking is very limited in the area. You can drive your car right up to the hotel, you can park there while you check in and drop off your luggage. They gave me a one day free parking pass which is about 10min walk from the hotel. Room is quite roomy and large. We didnt have AC, so had to leave the windows open to cool, however located right in the front of the Bar so it did get loud at late nite. However once you closed the windows you won't hear much noise anymore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting old town

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Old building with character, our room was in the attic so a climb of the stairs to get there. Great position in the town, had to drop off the luggage and then park the car in the town car park a short walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Enjoyable Stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with plenty of character in a great location. Only negative is that if windows are left open at night you will hear a little noise from the restaurant nearby. Lovely friendly staff and good breakfast. Most rooms have a bath with a hand held shower so if you want a shower cubicle it's best to request that when booking. Definitely a gem in a beautiful town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a great place

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Vintage cool
Cons: none
Location: great location right in middle of town--overlooked but who wasn't in Medieval Czech!
After a bit of research we found Leonardo to look nice in pictures--we were not disappointed--it's a beautiful old building with nice wooden floors and a comfortable DOUBLE bed--(yep not 2 single mattresses pushed together like everywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whistler, BC

Amazing history and view, few updates needed

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful satff.
Cons: Daily cleaning, a kettle and shower.
Location: Location in the heart of the village, the Castle a short walk a way. Take some time to stroll the riverside or take a scooter to the countryside.
Visited Cesky Krumlov for 3 nights on our honeymoon and loved the village. You can really immerse yourself in the history of this lovely little town, and the countryside is beautiful. The Hotel Leonardo is in a great location, the rooms are clean and comfortable, however the daily housekeeping was minimal and not the best. A few small items would have made this hotel 5 out of 5 for us, one being the addition of a kettle as well the shower nozzle barely dribbled water, making it almost impossible to shower at all. Overall we enjoyed the stay, and would consider going back if the shower at least was working properly.