Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel is in a wonderfully central location. It’s old but so is Cesky Krumlov. It is clean and well staffed. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great - we ate a hearty breakfast and then didn’t need anything else until dinner time.
4 out of 5
by Mr C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The old inn is too old.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
The location is good and the breakfast is OK. The hotel is "old", thus it has an elevator to 1 floor. I was in the "0" floor which we have to go to 1 floor first and then up and then down through stairs. If your luggage is large, you will have trouble. Our room is facing the inner street but the curtain is very thin and cannot cover all the window. The shower is defective and the drainage is ver slow. I will not stay in this hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun, Mexico

Great Check-in, Horrible Check-out

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We were greeted at reception by a pleasant young man from London. He helped us with parking instructions and things to see. The room is nicely appointed with antique-style furnishing and our room overlooked the fountain and town square. We appreciated the hot water kettle for tea/coffee. There were quite a few dust bunnies when we moved the extension cord, but all in all the room was not dirty. The breakfast was decent. The location great (you may be awakened by the drunks singing in the plaza as they walk to their hotels, but the hotel cannot control that). Where I have a huge complaint is at checkout. We were expecting to pay 340 CZK per night for parking. We were charged 18€ night...quite a profit they make on that. No offer to charge us in CZK, which would have been the correct thing to do. A nice stay is now marred by a lousy checkout. Be careful and insist on paying in CZK as Expedia notes.
5 out of 5
by Mariana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Old world charm with modern convenience

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean modern room, with good air conditioning, right in the town square. Fabulous breakfast buffet. Only drawback was poor wi fi. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Quaint little hotel with great location right on the square. Be sure to take advantage of the spa access with their sister hotel down the street. Currently being remodeled in some rooms (July 2017) so changes are afoot.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Highly recommended place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Cesky Krumlov is a small town. The inn is very centrally located which made it easy get around the beautiful town. There was also air conditioning in the inn which is excellent. The compatibility of the inn in CK brought out the beauty & personality of the place. Staying in the old town square lets one imagine the old medieval times when all the happenings in and around town happens there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Response to housekeeping issues
Location: This hotel is surrounded by restaurants and shops and very close to the Castle. Location is wonderful.
I loved the location of this hotel. Driving up to it is a bit tricky especially when arriving a little later in the day with all the tourisout and about. The hotel then parks your car for you in a conveniently located lot. Rooms are nice and clean. I had a hard time getting a roll of toilet paper after house keeping was gone. My only complaint. It is undergoing renovations at the moment. Overall we had a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Good hotel in Cesky Krumlov

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet, centrally located, in walking distance of tourist attractions, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Better morning coffee, restaurant could keep similar hours to its competition on the square.
Location: Many shops, restaurants, Cesky Krumlov castle are all nearby. Artisan shops are worth seeking out. Castle is worth the climb.
The Old Inn is situated on Cesky Krumlov's main square, so you are within walking distance of almost every tourist attraction in the town. The staff are friendly, helpful, very patient with questions, and speak good English. The rooms are reasonably spacious, with modern bathroom fixtures and very comfortable beds with duvets. The floor plan is of an older hotel, so you may have to wander up and down a few short stairways to locate your room. Breakfast is decent, though like many European hotels they seem to be moving to the deplorable practice of Nespresso machines for coffee rather than traditional brewed coffee. They did have the latter, though it was stone cold. Overall, though, this is a very small quibble about a very central, very quiet, and very comfortable hotel.