Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Barry

Convenient location, great service, room not great

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was ok for an overnight stay. The service was fantastic and the breakfast was excellent. The shower was very small especially if you're tall and yhe shower head is hand held only. The bed mattress was too thin so I could feel the springs / bed frame underneath. Wifi was good but no english TV channels were working wehen we stayed there.
4 out of 5
by DO WON from Berlin

Good neighborhood with friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice antique room and breakfast
4 out of 5
by Jacob from Prague

Fairy Tale Town!

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
What a great town! The hotel is close to everything (but that's no surprise in a walkable town), and the breakfast is more than enough to power your day. The service was the highlight, but everything else made for a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by Marg from Sydney Australia

Great place

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
I really liked Adalbert. The proprietor made us feel welcome and we had a lovely downstairs room with view of the castle. The building is 400 years old but our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not the 5 star buffet found in some hotels but was certainly enough to carry us through a day in Cesky Krumlov. Great location. Only criticism is the slope of the street and no vehicle access. Fortunately our shuttle driver helped with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RJ from Sydney

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: location, nice and clean room
Cons: customer service
me and my partner stayed in double room for 3 nights and the hotel was almost perfect. located in center of town, the owner lady was nice and accommodating. breakfast was also great, room was beautifully decorated and big enough to feel comfort. don't walk from train/ bus station. taxi only costs little. we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by smitty from texas

Ceske Krumlov

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Nice little hotel. Parking is out of the city center, so you have to walk in. We had a triple room which was clean and roomie. No TV in the room, but had wi-fi. Restaurant was closed for the season, but had a small breakfast in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eagle from Montreal,Canada

A medieval house ,located in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The host is nice,The atmosphere and a medieval house.Good location.
Location: Close to everywhere.the famous restaurant within a minute.
The atmosphere had a warm feeling. Open the window you can see the castle and hear the bell ring every hour.
4 out of 5
by YW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Friendly Owner and Centrally Located

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels
Super nice owner who shuttled us to the secured parking lot for our car. Provided us coffee while we registered. Hotel is centrally located, surrounded by souvenir shops and restaurants. Only issue was the internet was not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

heart of the town

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels
absolutely wonderful place reflecting the beauty of the town itself, the excellent breakfast was provided in an atmosphere never experienced in all my world travels