Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Aaron from Israel

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
I wasn't warned by the staff, that parking is forbidden in whole area, and was forced to pay 74 euros to policemen who arrested my car.
3 out of 5
by J-Boh from Cambridge

Central and quirky

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
On arrival, you have to call a number pasted to the door to get someone to come and let you in. It's not a hotel, really, but more like rental apartments. It's a strange mixture of quite attractive antique-style furniture and more run-down bathroom and kitchen facilities. The location is excellent, very close to the castle, which is the main attraction in Cesky Krumlov. I had the impression from the information on the website, and/or from other guest reviews, that the hotel had a garden, and that some sort of breakfast would be provided. Neither is the case, though to be fair our booking never promised breakfast (there are some excellent cafes nearby).
1 out of 5
by SAM from ISRAEL

ONLY BY FOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
LOCATED WITHIN HISTORIC OLD CITY - NO TRANSPORTATION TO HOTEL - WE WERE TOLD THAT AFTER WE SEE AND PAY FOR OUR ROOM THEY WOULD TELL US HOW TO GET OUR LUGGAGE THERE AND HOW TO GET IT OUT - NO THANK YOU - WE WALKED AWAY
4 out of 5
by Michael from Vail,CO

Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was great, except the internet did not work
5 out of 5
by Peter from Australia

Beautiful place.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, great location, beautiful place. The only Complaint was our Wifi didn't work downstairs, the owner kindly let us sit upstairsas we were the only people staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Expected better

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with the appearance and cleanliness of the bathroom. It was cold in the rooms. No heat in the bathroom and it was grungy. The furniture was nice and old fashioned but the bathroom was a big turn off.
2 out of 5
by P from FL

good location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
bathroom was across lobby. No one actually stays there - they let you in and you're on your own.
5 out of 5
by JK from London

Superb all-round hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon to discover that, as we were the only guests, our room had been upgraded. It was the most beautiful room we stayed in during our holiday. Huge bed, friendly service, excellent location and a fine breakfast next morning. I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough and will not hesitate to use it again the next time we visit Krumlov.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Monastery Garden-modern comfort, midieval feeling

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels
Located in the heart of Old Town, the Monastery Garden was a wonderful place to stay. The room was quaint, clean and felt like being in a medieval monastery. Nice owner and a wonderful breakfast in a basket placed outside our beautiful latch key door. Would love to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Monastery gardens

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
We arrived late afternoon in the rain and found we were the sole occupants of this lovely old place. Our breakfast was delivered to us in the morning and is was very cosy. Very clean and it was nice to have a separate bathroom. We were upgraded to an apartment so we had plenty of space. It was a bit strange being there by ourselves and my partner waas a bit lost without a TV to watch but there was a radio. the owner just told us to leave the key inside and simply shut the door when we left. If you like the unsual then this b & b would be perfect. We felt like we had our own house for a couple of days.