Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel , Great beach and great pool

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had a great experience , I had a room with sea view and the view was amazing . The only reason for 4 stars is that room cleaning could have been better. Overall great hotel and I recommend it .
3 out of 5
by ismet from brighton

beach visit

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
bit out of date rooms and few issues with sink, food quality declined from last year visit, and had to eat winter restaurant due to prep for conference outside rooms not detailed cleaned daily neither
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your impressions. We are glad that you draw our attention to some points while you were staying here, so we had a chance to better understand issues. We are sad to know that the experience was not up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and have taken your comments into consideration. Anyway, we hope to have a pleasure of seeing you again in our hotel to provide a more special experience for you. Sincerely yours Tayfun Başkurt General Manager
4 out of 5
by VINCENT from Montreal

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Turkish staff not English at all ( understand but.. communication difficult ) Very junior staff for a Sheraton standard / housekeeping went into our room when do not disturb sign was on - upsetting Only complaint Also hotel needs renovating - old Sheraton facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your impressions. We are glad that you draw our attention to some points while you were staying here, so we had a chance to better understand issues. We are sad to know that the experience was not up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and have taken your comments into consideration. Anyway, we hope to have a pleasure of seeing you again in our hotel to provide a more special experience for you. Sincerely yours General Manager Tayfun Başkurt
5 out of 5
by Gaietri

Great staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were there in month of fasting, the hotel was less than twenty percent full. The food was ok. (We are vegetarians) The food service staff was excellent. They made you feel special. The staff on the beach was attentive to your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gaietri, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Emrah Baran Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Emrah Baran Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth the name.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The beach
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
Location: The beach is close
This is a mediocre motel with a five star make-up. Terrible food, actually the worst we had in all of the cities we traveled in Turkey, don't be fooled by the looks of the meal they serve, I must admit, the food looked fine but the overall taste and quality was disappointing. The check-in was quick, they had our registration papers prepared and ready, we just had to sign. Most of the staff had good intentions but some of them were careless and even rude. The bath tub was clogged, the desk lamp in our room was physically damaged and many other things seemed in need of better maintaining and upgrading. The bathroom amenities were subpar. As I mentioned this could be a regular one night stay highway motel but definitely not a five star beach resort. The beach was nice but there was garbage on the sand and in the water, there were even sharp objects. Though I can't blame this on the hotel and its staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & SPA. We read with concern that we have disappointed you with our service efficiency Please accept our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction and the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that we shall review your feedback as we look to continuously improve our services and offerings. We would be happy to have a pleasure of having you as our guest again one day in the future. Yours sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by AmirHooshang from Istanbul

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
the food was great as always but there was no any entertainment! we stayed there for 2 days for vacation. even for such short time the hotel was boring. all entertainment facilities were closed! this can be accepted from local unknown hotels but is not expected from Sheraton Hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest AmirHooshang, We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service it has always been our mission to work constantly on improving to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We are planning a renovation in near future. We have shared your concern to the related departments to ensure this situation is avoided in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa Sincerely, General Manager Tayfun Başkurt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities, good location, but sumptuous

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location is ok. It has some basic amenities like covered pool and a gym.
Cons: All can be improved.
I chose this hotel due to winter season. I figured that if I stay in a big hotel, I'll still have things to do even if it rains. The hotel had the feeling it was closed. Most of the public places were poorly lit, there were no sufficient wait staff around. All in all, I wasn't happy but that was kinda expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & SPA. We are delighted to read your positive comments on our location,pool and gym .Please accept our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction and the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that we shall review your feedback as we look to continuously improve our services and offerings. We would be happy to have a pleasure of having you as our guest again one day in the future. Yours sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
nice but better to visit at sbring-summer great beach..good food.. far from izmir..about an hour drive by car
4 out of 5
by hamid from Toronto

Beach front hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located on an amazing beach. The sea water is turquise and the sand is very soft, it is very similar to the beaches of the carribean. Note that only few of these hotels have this high quality beach front, other hotels had rock, cement or debris on their beach front. The decor of the hotel was quite nice with excellent furniture. Overall it is a great hotel but prices for simple drinks or food are high and they don't actually offer an airport shuttle as advertised on their posting,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hamid, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Emrah Baran Front Office Manager