Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, very pleasant hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Pool and beach access was excellent.
The hotel is lovely, the pool area and beach views are great. The location is far from civilisation, but with transport it's easy to get into town. If you're looking for a super quiet place with a private beach, this is a great option, and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by PRIYAKORN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Best hotel quiet, private beach 10 minute to town by car
5 out of 5
by Isarin from Bangkok

Terrific beach & pool view

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific beach & pool view, comfy bed, warm & cozy room. I will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by Nichapa from Thailand

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean. Will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely small relaxed Hotel on beach

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, Beautiful pool. Helpful staff.
Cons: Increased shuttle bus times More snack type food on menu
Location: It is quite a way outside Hua Hin . We found Hua Hin quite touristy but there were lots of nice places to eat.
We stayed at the Haven for four nights and had a very enjoyable relaxed time. It is very pretty and the views are great, The pool is beautiful and everything is very clean. The staff were very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. It is decorated Thai style which was lovely and nice flowers everywhere. The breakfast was fine and food very good if a bit limited. Our only reservation about it is it is in an isolated location, there is nowhere to walk to either on the road or on the beach. There is a shuttle bus to Hua Hin but not in morning and the evening one was at 6.00 and returns ay 8.30 not giving enough time. We did enjoy the atmosphere compared to the hustle and bustle of Bangkok.
4 out of 5
by Nonthadet from Bangkok, Thailand

"Good, quiet hotel on a quiet beach"

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
(I'm a Thai person) This hotel is located about 10-15 minutes from Hua-hin city center, which for visitors with cars is convenient enough. I would not suggest anyone without their own transportation to stay at this hotel. I stayed in one of their villa (room 103) with my wife. + The hotel is small, but the room is spacious with nice decor and is clean + The beach is super super (and small) private. You're basically using it with only other hotel guests and 2 other housings nearby + The main pool is quite beautiful and when you're in it, you'll get to see the whole ocean in a somewhat paranoma view. + Overall atmosphere is quiet and private, perfect for a "getaway" true but if you get bored, it's close enough to the city center + Staff is polite and good - Breakfast is not good and has a very small variations of food - The price (I booked through hotels.com) is a little high for value, in my opinion (but most hotels in Hua-hin are pricey nowadays) Overall, I gave 4 stars and it's one of the hotel I would give a "go-ahead" advise if you're interested but not one that I would definitely recommend on its own
2 out of 5
by coasterkid from UK

2-3 star resort at best

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
bed was very uncomfortable, asked to have a refund. duty manager could barely speak English, no customer service skills were displayed. upgraded to sea view but bed still uncomfortable. ended up leaving after 4 nights, utterly shattered and disappointed. not the relaxing / romantic getaway that I hoped for.
2 out of 5
by Ann from Singapore

Poor quality of services

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Better services and the Wi-Fi connection
Location: Shop at the Fly Now factory outlet and Hua Hin Market. There are free shuttle services provided by the hotel.
Poor services provided by the staff especially those from the front desk. Very disappointed with the Wi-Fi connection at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Purple from Singaporr

Serene and calm place, perfect for a relaxation

Posted Dec 13, 2013
The hotel was beside the sea with a nice swimming pool by the beach. View from the beach and pool was very nice, although you cannot really go the beach most of the time due to the tides (mostly high during december period). Room is clean with intimate design, suitable for couples and family. Hotel ambience is calm and serene as it is far in near the beach away from the city. Breakfast was good with sufficient choices and taste was good. Free hotel shuttle to Hua Hin city was great. However, the wifi was weak in the room and could only get it at the lobby. Would definitely be back for stay in future!