Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

interesting stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room that we were in needs a bit of facelift. It is a downstair room so we saw a spider and creepy crawly in the room. However, our friends who were in the upper floor has more modern room and decor (not booked through hotels.com). As it was a holiday season with a lot of guests around, restaurants were extremely busy at certain time. Overall, it is a great hotel for relaxing. I am surprised and also annoyed to see that smoking is allowed within the hotel next to one of the halls. (at least the room is not in a contained space). I am not quite sure with the other hotels in Thailand but I haven't experienced this in other hotels in the world these days.
4 out of 5
by Nimnual

Good price

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Private beach is amazing.
3 out of 5
by jason c from us

only go here if you're older than 60

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
not very good in terms of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice beach hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: close to the beach, nice pools, friendly staff.
Location: there are some nice shacks on the beach with good food and reasonable prices
we stayed in the villas close to the beach, quiet and very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Regent

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for a quiet getaway with plentiful grounds
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Park city Utah

Excellent Resort Hotel Great Location, Quiet.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 1 week in a ocean front Anavana Villa it was excellent. Short walk to the small town at the resort where you can drop laundry very inexpensively, daily van's to Cha Am if your so inclined but really the resort and small town offer it all with many restaurants, bars, etc.. Next to the resort on the beach is a great open air seafood restaurant/bar with excellent food. I will definitely stay here again the staff bent over backwards to make our stay a memorable event. This resort is large and you can actually get lost walking around, it's totally safe, beautiful, and lovely surroundings on the ocean front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Noam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room and closed to the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Such a pleasant stay with a wonderful view!!! This was an urgent trip because my friend came over from Korea. Just a night trip but we still enjoyed it very much!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value package thro Expedia

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Good experience like breakfast, swimming pool, beachside and spacious room. Most import reasonable price.
Cons: Wifi is not working well in rooms.
Location: Small restaurants can be found outside Novotel Hotel and PTT gas station at 1.7km north along Route 4
Booked Emiates flying to BKK with 3 nights at Regent Cha Am. Really unbeatable rate for this hotel after searching through all agents. Room rate came out at HK$300 after deducting the ticket price. Room rate does not include breakfast which is understood at this price. We paid 400B for breakfast per head at the time of check-in noting that the restaurant is the finalist of a competition. No regret for the variety and taste of food available in the breakfast. Unfortunately, we had to pay 600B++ when we want to take the breakfast the other morning. We had given up breakfast at hotel and go somewhere else like small restaurants outside Novotel Hotel or PTT gas station with small restaurants, at 1.7km north along Route 4 from the junction you turn east to the hotel. I stayed at this hotel 6 years ago. Good experience like breakfast, swimming pool, beachside and spacious room makes me come back with 2 other families. We requested connecting rooms. It turned out 3 rooms interconnecting with each others makes us feel very excited and convenient without going out of the rooms.