Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Comfortable Resort

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, clean and comfortable bed.
Cons: The signboard is not clear at the entrance of the hotel.......I thought that it was a different hotel lobby if no one is available to ask.
Location: Location is close to beach, but far away from Hua Hin city night market.
At arrival, there is welcome drink while waiting for the staff to process our check in. The trainee lady staff at the reception patiently briefed us about the room, resort and where the restaurants and swimming pool were located. The room was very nice, big and comfortable bed. There is a free shuttle bus to take you from the resort to hua hin night market near the clock tower travel time about 20 mins. The beach is a short walk from the resort. I only have one night stay but it was very pleasant. I would highly recommend this resort and come back to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great! Service was exceptional!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Location: Location was not close to town center but shuttle (free at set times) there and from the Hua Hin Night Market was great!
Hotel was great! Service was exceptional! Room was tidy with a great view at the 5th floor; can even see the sunrise. The pool was very clean and the venue was quiet and cozy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

pool villa

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: all as said above, pool villa is not pool villa...no comfort..have to climb up and down imagine! uncomfortable view from bedroom which i mean no view.
the pool villa is not what we expected, the pool itself is on the roof top which we have to climb upstairs which is very inconvenient...the room downstairs is very dull, no view at all only trees on the pathway, the bathroom is big with no air-con so useless..cant breath at all esp. at this time of the year. aircon in bedroom is not cold, light bulbs broken etc...no table or chairs to sit..i have to request to move up to the hotels which is of course better view but no pool and no refund!!!! all amenities in toilets again need to request to refill upon arrival!!! and again air con in one of the bedroom is not working!!! oh lala...i will never ever go this place again....
1 out of 5
by Anita from Great Yarmouth

Don't Go Here If You Want a Relaxing Time!!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is sandwiched between 2 construction sites, it was noisy, dusty & dirty, we had a private pool which couldn't be any less private. Also our pool was filthy and was never cleaned, breakfast was very poor with hardly any selections. Was classified as a 5* Hotel but was more like a 2*. Was very very disappointed with this Hotel!
4 out of 5
by Roland from Singapore

Immaculate Service

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff especially F & B were attentive to your needs. With a friendly disposition and meticulous attention to details e.g.replenishing food, the experience was awesome!
4 out of 5
by (MAY) HUEY MIEN

Awesome superb relaxing with warm friendly service

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay in Yai Ya pool villa. This is my second time in Yai Ya. The friendly service, relaxing awesome environment, & delicious variety of food. An unforgettable memory......the reason for my second time visit for pool villa. Everything is wonderful. Except the time for room check out is slow. Otherwise, I would have enough time to take a lunch in Yai Ya restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Bangkok

A relaxing weekend at Yai Ya

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The low-rise resort was built with a good sense of style. Large room although I personally think the walls can use some nice artworks (which is abundant in the reception area) as it is a bit bare and cold as it is. Large open-air balcony is lovely. Our room is on the 5th floor (top floor) with seaview. Unfortunately, there is an ongoing construction right next door so not an ideal place to chill out at the moment. Spacious separate shower and toilet. I would prefer tiled bathrooms. Overall very good room lay-out. The resort is very green, well manicured plants along the walkway and a nice lawn. The bench around the big tree and a swing is a nice touch. Spacious pool and peaceful beach gets out thumbs up. Staff are very courteous and genuine. Kitchen service is a bit slow. The real downside is the fierce mosquitoes in the evening!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic! The room we stayed in was so spacious and nice; one of the best my wife and I have stayed in. The staff wee incredibly friendly and the food at the restaurant was great and varied...the breakfast was very, very good. Would definitely recommend and return to this hotel. There is some construction surrounding the hotel, but it really DID NOT detract at all from our stay!