Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Right in the middle of Chablis

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Good food and ambience
Cons: The creaking bedroom floor
Location: Very handy for shops and wine caveaux
The food was good. Very close for wine tasting in the village
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good location in Chablis and excelent restaurant

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I did not like my suite at all: bedroom on the second floor but bathroom on the main with steep wooden staircase. Hotel trying to be french provincial style but without substance and with very cheap finishings! It is not worth the money at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.Midlands

Return visit so that speaks for itself

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Excellent stopover on a lovely trip.Good food,good bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
My colleague and I were in town for a quick business trip. Fantastic location within walking distance to wineries and great dining. Very quiet and peaceful place. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Berit

Nice court yard , but in need of more attention

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great service. A beautiful court yard overgrown with lush vines is a big plus in summertime. We had breakfast there and a bottle of wine on one evening. I only wish that the staff would take as much care of the court yard as they do for the cleanliness of both the inside restaurant and the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Always comfortable. Excellent food served in the traditional way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitley Bay

Lovely hotel in the heart of Chablis

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was well situated with a short walk into the town centre where there were lots of choices of restaurants and wine tasting options
I was immediately impressed with this lovely hotel. All of the staff were very friendly, the food was delicious and my duplex room immaculate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Marketing

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room isn't as advertised. Requested a room with two beds but received a sofabed.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Great value stay in top location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great central location; next William Fevre (a must visit) and close to the town centre. A short walk to the eBikes to tour the region and the wineries. Hotel is very nice, though our room was tired and in need of a refurb. New spa opens in May 17. Great value stay all in all.