Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Downtown Caracas business hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nice suite, quick check-in with upgrade, nice ambiance.
Cons: The restaurant is on the mezzanine requiring climbing a flight of stairs - not handicap friendly, Restaurant menu was very limited.
Location: Right downtown. Near restaurants and shopping.
We arranged an airport pickup through the hotel as there were safety warnings about using regular taxis. The taxi was at the airport but took us to the wrong Marriott hotel - apparently the same phone number serves both hotels. This required us to hire another taxi to take us from one Marriott to the other, another half hour drive we had to pay for. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite, which was very nice. We made our own arrangements to return to the airport the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
May be this hotel needs some renovation but the staff there does a good job. Oops please help us understand your rates: prices should be displayed in US$ (rather than in Bolivars which does not mean nothing)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficulties out of the responsability of the hote

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything very good, friendly helpful staff, but noway to do international phonecalls, and the hotel had no headset with micro to do them by skype
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Very Good hotel! Good breakfast! Good location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice rooms , terrible service

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Rooms clean and comfortable Staff courtesy good but level of training etc poor . More staff than customers Check in / out takes an age . Only half a meal arrived in restaurant when we were the only customers . When the other came not cooked . Staff present bill without the price and expect to sign . When asking for the price they didnt know how much - we had to tell them . We stayed 2 nights , 1 at beginning , 1 at end of holiday - the building air conditioning had been broken for the full period so you had to wear a jacket in all common areas as it was so cold Ordering an extra blanket and dressing gown through reception . Had to chase three times over a 2 hour period Unacceptable in general
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Roberto Mosquera, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We regret the inconveniences during your stay. Your comments are being taken into account to work on them inmediately. We do hope you give us a second chance on your next visit to Caracas so we can serve you as you deserve, with the level of service JW Marriott is known for.
2 out of 5
by Miguel from New Mexico

Never again

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel charged my room service to my account in dollars without my authorization. When I went to pay my bill in cash ( local currency) they did not reversed the dollar amount charged in my credit card. This makes my charges to be 60% higher that if they had accepted my cash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HBO from Dubai

Good Location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Very Confortable Rooms
Cons: Bathroon was not properly cleaned.
Location: Good location a few good restaurants two or less block distance.
Very Good location and at least during day time, safe to walk in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Probably the best hotel in Caracas. Staff are very helpful and room was clean. The room they gave me at check-in hadn't been cleaned so they upgraded me and gave me a free bottle of wine. The gym is good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

So so experience

Posted Nov 25, 2011
Good hotel in good location but far from the best for the price paid...