Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Everything was perfect and the staff went above and beyond to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Little oasis in Chacras de Coria

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Posada Borravino is like a little oasis in Chacras De Coria. The hotel facilities are great- lovely rooms, super comfortable bed, aircon plus fans (when we visited the temperature on some days reached 40 degrees celcius), great breakfasts and lovely staff. However we did find communicating quite difficult as only one member of the staff spoke any English (and he spoke English like we speak Spanish- pretty terribly) Also the hotel feels pretty isolated. It's located outside of the town of Chacras De Coria which itself is a 20 minute car ride to Mendoza city. From the hotel it is a good 15 minute walk to any shops or restaurants so hiring a car or bicycle is a good idea. We spent most of our time reading and relaxing by the fantastic outdoor pool area. The garden is gorgeously maintained, it really did feel like an oasis. Can also highly recommend Ampora Wine tours.
5 out of 5
by SR from Houston, TX

Great place with a great staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful, comfortable, and very helpful staff. Enjoyed every moment here. It is small, with few rooms. About 15-20 minutes out of Mendoza main square. Chacras itself has a lot to see also and great food. Would return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ash from London

Excellent and beautiful service and setting

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The quiet location, proximity to great vineyards and the fantastic staff and facilities
Cons: The menu was a little pricey but the food was great, as was the wine selection
Location: There are many vineyards nearby and chacras is a fantastic neighbourhood to explore, full of bars and restaurants and a lively atmosphere.
I stayed here for two nights over the weekend of my wedding. The staff were very attentive and very helpful with all my questions and queries from friends and family regarding the area and for booking taxis etc. The food was great, the service was excellent - we were treated to a complimentary bottle of champagne on our wedding night and the staff were always very willing to help organise anything that we wanted. On the morning of the wedding I had my bridesmaids over to get ready and have our hair done as well as having a photographer over, and the staff at Posada Borovino were wonderful, bringing us free coffee and water while we got ready. The garden is beautiful and was a great setting for the morning of the wedding with the pool and deck and tables and chairs in the sunshine. The breakfasts were great with Nespresso coffee and a variety of pastries and fruit and cereal to choose from. The menu was excellent also - the sharing meat and cheese platter for two people was a feast indeed and well worth the £30. The pool was lovely and the garden had space for both lying in the sun or eating lunch or dinner in the shade or under the canopy. I will certainly be recommending this hotel for others to stay in and hope to be back again myself soon. The location of the posada is out of the central Mendoza city by about half an hour and will cost around AR$100 (£10) to get you into the centre if that is where you wish to explore. However it is perfectly located for the vineyards and
5 out of 5
by Josh Schlesser from La Jolla, California

A great boutique complement to the area

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
If you are visiting to immerse yourself in wine and the region then posada borravino is the perfect way to complement your trip. Everybody was helpful, the decor was rustic but beautiful and the service was great, and only 8 rooms so it's never super busy and can be both friendly and intimate.
4 out of 5
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHS from Brooklyn, NY

Honeymoon in Posada Borravino

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Great location and wonderful staff. Although the Posada doesn't have a full restaurant, their empanadas and their Finca wine are fantastic! We had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by Arielle

Great posada!!

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels
We loved posada borravino!! Choosing a hotel in mendoza was not easy but we are happy we did not choose to stay in mendoza city. The location and charm of posada borravino can't be compared with the bustling city. Walking to the main town took about 20 minutes and another 15 minutes towards the plaza we found some other restaurants as well. Our driver took us to many wineries that were no more than 15-20 minutes away. The service was outstanding from the time we checked in through our entire stay. Denise was a pleasure to deal with and always made sure we were ok and asked if we needed anything. The grounds and facilities are all you need when in Mendoza. Use the Parilla!!! While we had some difficulty at first, we persevered and had a delicious dinner!! Denise set our table and ensured we had everything we needed to make it a success. We had an early flight the day of check out and breakfast was waiting, table set and all- that is good service. Rooms are small but clean and do not feel cramped at all. Would recommend the posada to anyone visiting mendoza!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013
Thank you Arielle, for choosing Posada Borravino!. We are very happy that you had felt as you were at home! We are lloking forward to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels
A very nice boutique hotel in the countryside. The only draw back is that it is quite a small hotel, although this adds to the charm.