Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with very nice staff! It has a nice swimming pool a jacuzzi and steam bath. It also has a very good restaurant where we had a delicious dinner. The breakfast was very good as well. Hope to go back to stay in the main building (the castle)!
5 out of 5
by Sean

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Room was lovely and the food incredible. It was a little pricey and they did seem under staffed as getting service, checking in and out was very slow. The golf course is very good and the setting fabulous. Wish we had stayed longer. There is more to the area than we thought, but it is a short drive away.
4 out of 5
by Fabrice from Feldkirchen

Experience worth the detour but not the trip

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late and early spring so did not take advantage of offered facilities. Would have expected more traditional and fresh breakfast. Wifi did not work in my room, which is definitely a minus for me.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from England

An amazing experience

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the suites in the Castle and it was a beautiful room with lovely views over the golf course. The bathroom was amazing too. The hotel staff were very pleasant and attentive and any request was dealt with immediately
5 out of 5
by Ikwhang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from New York

Very nice stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely visit. The room was comfortable although the air conditioning did not really work which was unfortunate given that it was unseasonably hot when we stayed. The food in the restaurant was very good but very expensive. The service overall was quite good though there were times (by the pool, at breakfast) when they seemed to be understaffed. The claim of a "spa" seems to be quite overstated (though that is not why we chose it). Nothing else around for miles which is tricky if you are on bikes (as we were) and don't want to pay the restaurant prices. Overall we were quite happy though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel , lovely room and lovely food!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Lovely spacious room. Secure parking. Great food and wine. lovely pool and spa area, will be great in the summer time.
Location: We only stayed 1 night on our way back to the UK, so didn't go out of the hotel. It seemed like it was in a cute little village & it was very pretty.
We arrived to the hotel after driving from Nice that morning. We were welcomed warmly and shown to our room. The reception staff were lovely and the bell boy who took our bags was very informative. We loved the little terrace outside our room and the lovely big shower. We took advantage of the sauna and the jacuzzi and also went for a dip in the pool. The meal in the restaurant in the evening was brilliant, the staff explained all the dishes and which wine went with what. It was pricey but it was worth the money. Breakfast the next morning was great, fresh pastries and breads, meats, cheese and fruit with a hot selection also. We would recommend this hotel and if we are in the region again will come back to stay!
5 out of 5
by JL from Reading UK

Stunning hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
It is absolutely beautiful. The room was clean and very comfortable. Unfortunately our minibar had not been stocked properly so we were unable to have any cold water and were too tired to wait for it to be brought up! That and the fact that no hot food is available after 9.00pm were the only downsides to this amazing hotel. You feel lucky to be staying here!