Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Decent affordable night's rest. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn down building and old stale rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The shower was pealing, old dirty alarm clock, burn holes in the comforter. We were glad to only stay one night and get out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Dirty, old and tired hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We stayed at the Econolodge for one night, thankfully only one night. Our room was very dirty, fresh coffee stains on the sink, stains on the carpet, stains on the bedspread, the room smelled like something I've never smelled before, in the bathroom there was a large and repaired water stain above the shower, there was mold around the base of the toilet and the tub and most of the tile, the shower nozzles were broken, the toilet overflowed, I'm not kidding this place was horrible. The pool water was cloudy probably from all the chlorine they have to keep in it, the pool area was outdated dirty and grimy. The hot tub was broken. Pay the extra money and stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by Diane Schlehuber from Omaha West0

Omaha Econo Lodge

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is wonderful, I was in town for one night, but my husband ended in the E.R at Lakeside Hospital and admitted for pancreatitis. Had surgery on Monday evening, they have been wonderful to me extending my stay for me with problems. l will always stay here when in Omaha.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Why spend more for an overnight on a road trip?

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Simple overnight while on the road. Excellent value. Much nicer inside than out.
3 out of 5
by Memory

Meh...

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine. Nothing out of the ordinary or super exceptional or anything like that. Breakfast was slim and hotel was pretty worn. Shower barely sprayed water. Staff was friendly and helpful location isn't great but was close to what I needed to get to in the morning. I wouldn't say it's worth what I paid for the night but it was the cheapest hotel in the area for a quick one night stay.
5 out of 5
by Stephen M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The toilet was dirty, the hallway and side entrance was filthy, you didn't need a key card to enter the side door so a safety issue for me. Outside property was dirty. My sons first room smelled like mold, he refused to stay in that room they moved him and the room was dirty. We will travel a lot to Omaha but will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Renee

Skip staying here

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The pi tires advertised must have been stock photos. The room smelled like mildew, stale cigarettes and bad air freshener all rolled into one. The carpet looked nasty so I always wore something on my feet. The curtains were disgusting and I didn't want to touch them. The only good thing was that the bed was comfy. Even the card for not wanting your sheets changed everyday that was on the nightstand was dirty.