Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing more to say.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfactory. Clean, comfortable and excellent food and service. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place!

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was a wonderful place to stay: everything about it was delightful, from its park and gardens, terrace, pool, woodland walks, the food, the decor, the views from the rooms! You just need to go to see it for yourself!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for 12 nights, it is a beautiful hotel, location is good for travelling around. Staff were lovely and very helpful all spoke English too. The room we stayed in was a lovely room big enough. (Room 14)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is tired & rundown

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nights and were disappointed with the hotel. The amenities are poor and meals very expensive. No drinks or food available on Sundays after breakfast. There was no bar. Our room was in need of refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by Dazza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stony Plain Travelers from Alberta, Canada

A night at Versailles

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
We had a most wonderful stay at Chateau de le Verie. It seemed to be like our own little Versailles. The setting so calm and beautiful and the Chateau lovely. .Dinner was a special experience - the 7 course menu was awesome. The room was very comfortable and as nice as the rest of the hotel. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Vendee France

A wonderful birthday stay

Posted Dec 21, 2011
The approach to the chateau is wonderful. You drive through the grounds & don't see the chateau until the last minute. Very imposing, but small enough to be comfortable. The staff everywhere are delightful & the food is absolutely delicious. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

stunning value

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels
16th Century luxury accommodation for the price of a Campanile - what more can you ask for? Dinner is a little more expensive but obviously you can't compare with a chain hotel and it make a great occasion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Wonderful time at Chateau de la Verie

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels
We loved the place, great rooms and decor. Enjoyed the gardens very much and we will go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Wunderbares Chateau

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Eine angenehme Abwechslung von den heute üblichen "I*EA"-Hotels. Bereits die Zufahrt zeigt, daß einen hier "etwas anderes" erwartet: Zum Anwesen führt eine kleine Allee, vorbei an Pferd, Schafen und Jaguar... :-) Kein Zuckerbäckerschloß, sondern ein "richtiges Chateau", mit dekorativen (Eßsäle) und modernen (Pool) Elementen. Achtung: Kein Lift! Durch den umliegenden Park sehr ruhig. Das Frühstück ist gut, auch wer es nicht so süß mag, wird satt. Das Badezimmer war neu und sauber. Die Zimmer sind wie das Chateau "stimmig altmodisch" eingerichtet (also eben kein I*EA, aber auch nicht "miefig").