Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Helen from Cork

Great

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Challans because a family member had been admitted to hospital while on holidays. The hotel was perfect, and close to the hospital.
4 out of 5
by Michael from England

Nice hotel, would stay again.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly owners, rooms with own patio area and short walk from there to swimming pool. Quirky hotel but in a good way. Nice Italian restaurant nearby. Shops and market nearby also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice stay during France road trip.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay during road trip in France. Very welcoming staff. Offered to make dinner reservations for us at a nearby resturant which was fantastic. Room very comfortable with nice breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England

Situated in a lovely village withh all ameneties

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything there was nothing to dislike
Cons: Could not have been improved the best hotel we have ever stayed in
Location: In a lovely village withh all amenities. Also within a short distance to some lovely beaches
Beautiful hotel comfotable with every attention to detail. Fantastic and friendly staff where nothing was too much trouble. Having breakfast out on the patio facing the pool was our idea of heavan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
It was quirky - but in a nice way. Weird that we couldn't check in until 5.30 pm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior in Challans

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels
Great hotel. Quiet room facing the garden. Terrific breakfast, and the hosts were wonderful. Sorry we could only stay three nights. Several good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by J-Christophe

Toujours au TOP!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Un habitué des murs. Toujours un accueil personnalisé. Les années passent, la qualité du service reste au TOP. Mon pied-à-terre sur Challans. On se sent "à la maison" mais l'on est à l'hôtel! Rien à rajouter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTAUBAN de Bretagne

Un bel établissement plein de charme

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Séjournant juste une nuit dans cet établissement à l'occasion d'un mariage nous avons apprécié l'accueil très sympathique des propriétaires, le charme de leur hôtel faisant penser à une belle maison d'hôtes et le petit déjeuner copieux servi au bord de la piscine. Recommandons aux personnes de passage à Challans de séjourner au manoir de l'antiquité.